We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this for families when visiting St Mary's College”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommend this for families when visiting St Mary's College”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very clean hotel! Nice rooms, nice staff made you feel welcome. Comfortable beds and rooms (we had 2 adults and 2 teens). Very modern lobby with large flat screen showing local weather, etc. Nice complimentary breakfast or just coffee in lobby, very handy when you have a busy day ahead. Did not have time for pool, but looked new fresh and clean. Close to the college (a few miles, that is, nothing is within walking distance to that school of course). Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttravler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
14
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, VA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for my high school reunion, and found the room clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional. The hotel has a free breakfast, including make your own waffles, and the staff kept the items well stocked. Not really a view at this location, but perfect for what we needed. Other friends who stayed at the hotel took advantage of the pool and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SplashMountainFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Bad stuff first, you can decide what's ugly (and sorry its long)...
Called in advance for early check in, told no problem, arrived at 1, had to wait 1 1/2 hrs for our rooms. While we decided what to do at our car, the desk clerk (manager?) came and stood in the door smoking (a petty complaint, I know). While still at our car one of the cleaning staff came out and was picked up by someone who proceeded to back some 200 yards down the parking lot at high speed. That brings up the fact that the traffic flow here is pretty bad. From Three Notch Rd you can only come into the parking lot, not exit, not even to turn right. To exit you go behind a row of other buildings, past another hotel under construction to a side road, to go out to a right turn only on Three Notch Rd. To go north you must first go south 2 blocks and u-turn. Also the hotel parking lot seems to be a popular path for folks walking from a nearby neighborhood to the convenience store next to the hotel. Later in the afternoon I took my two kids to the indoor pool, which was small but nice, nice exercise room adjacent. After a while a large group, with 6 smaller children, came in. Within 30 seconds of entering the pool one of the kids had thrown up on the side. When I saw, umm, "debris" also floating in the pool, I had my kids exit the far side. When I called the desk from my room to report this, they sent someone to check. Of course the group said no vomit was in the pool, so nothing was done. So we were done swimming for the weekend!

Ok, some good stuff.. The hotel seems pretty new, appears to be very clean both inside and out. The traffic flow can be figured out quickly (although the Hampton Inn a block away at least has right turns on Three Notch!). There is a nice (and free!) Naval Air Museum almost across the street. The rooms (and bathrooms) seemed very clean, internet worked, more tv channels than average hotel it seemed. Staff was reasonably nice, if not particularly accomodating. The breakfast fare was standard Fairfield, but plenty for my group. I'd consider staying here again, but probably not with the family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harbourman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
876 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Amazed this is a Marriott branded property. Waited 10 minutes at the front desk, no staff member came out. Wanted restaurant advice. Walked out the front door, a guy is bumming change to buy beer. Come back, same guy sitting under entryway drinking beer and smoking at front door? Where is staff? Inside on cell phone call with friends. Internet not working. Lobby dirty.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn in June 2001. Overall, it was a clean hotel. The room was a little small, but comfortable with a nice TV. Internet was free, but wired only. There are restaurants close by, but probably not close enough to walk to. The Fairfield Inn had a free breakfast, but the breakfast area was a bit overwhelmed by the crowd there on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed there recently for a weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, though I don't care for Marriott's fat pillows that eventually flatten out to next to nothing as you sleep on them. Also, the mattress pad tends to bunch up as the night goes on. The free breakfast was pretty good with decent variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel is pretty much your standard Fairfield Inn, clean, quiet, friendly folks working there. I stayed here for 5 nights and would definitely consider it again for a shorter trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station

Property: Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Address: 22119 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653-2050 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lexington Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn by Marriott located in Lexington Park Maryland. Our beautifully renovated hotel is nestled in Historic St. Mary's County located across from the Patuxent Naval Air Station. It is in close proximity to many government contractors, including Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin. We have spectacular waterfront restaurants, scrumptious seafood, historic sites, and many outdoor activities all near the hotel. Visit the 17th century at Historic St. Mary's City, Maryland's first capital or enjoy swimming, fishing and museums at Historic Point Lookout State Park. Visit our St. Mary's College's spectacular waterfront setting where you can sail or kayak across the scenic St. Mary's River. Take advantage of our world class sport fishing in one of our Chesapeake Bay charter boats or experience Maryland's famous oystering and crabbing. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Fairfield Lexington Park
Lexington Park Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing