We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
eastern US
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“OK place”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn in June 2001. Overall, it was a clean hotel. The room was a little small, but comfortable with a nice TV. Internet was free, but wired only. There are restaurants close by, but probably not close enough to walk to. The Fairfield Inn had a free breakfast, but the breakfast area was a bit overwhelmed by the crowd there on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
13
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed there recently for a weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, though I don't care for Marriott's fat pillows that eventually flatten out to next to nothing as you sleep on them. Also, the mattress pad tends to bunch up as the night goes on. The free breakfast was pretty good with decent variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel is pretty much your standard Fairfield Inn, clean, quiet, friendly folks working there. I stayed here for 5 nights and would definitely consider it again for a shorter trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Great joint, free wi-fi, decent breakfast, a bit pricey for what you get, but it's comparable to other places in the area. Staff was quite friendly, bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jghsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed here with our twin 13 year old boys over Labor Day Weekend. At first the staff had our two rooms across the hall, but scrambled to change them to adjoining once we asked. Very nice front desk service. Rooms were spotless and so were pool and whirlpool area. Fridge and microwave in room -- big plus. Breakfast has fresh fruit, breads, cereals, and hot waffles on self serve. No hot items ready to eat but fine nonetheless.

Location is ideal to head north to Solomon's or south to Point Lookout. We recommend Courtney's for fresh seafood and steamed crabs in Ridge MD, south of Lex Park. Also liked Solomon's Pier on Sol Island across the bridge. Good food and fabulous view.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed here with a group and was concerned before hand. I had stayed in a Fairfiled iInn before when a flight had been cancelled late at night and the stay was a disaster. This hotel though was very neat and clean. The room was fine with a nice easy chair for reading, high speed internet connection and a flat screen television with lots of channels. A little noisy perhaps in the morning, but I was near the breakfast area on the first floor. This has completekly changed my mind about Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2009

The room was very nice, a little small but the bed was comfortable and the room and bath were clean. The breakfast service was above average. The front desk clerk was not sympathetic when I asked to stay an extra 15 minutes past the Noon checkout. It was the downside of an otherwise nice weekend.
I would probably not stay there again because of the service.
No wireless service - wake up Fairfield, its 2009!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station

Property: Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Address: 22119 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653-2050 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lexington Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn by Marriott located in Lexington Park Maryland. Our beautifully renovated hotel is nestled in Historic St. Mary's County located across from the Patuxent Naval Air Station. It is in close proximity to many government contractors, including Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin. We have spectacular waterfront restaurants, scrumptious seafood, historic sites, and many outdoor activities all near the hotel. Visit the 17th century at Historic St. Mary's City, Maryland's first capital or enjoy swimming, fishing and museums at Historic Point Lookout State Park. Visit our St. Mary's College's spectacular waterfront setting where you can sail or kayak across the scenic St. Mary's River. Take advantage of our world class sport fishing in one of our Chesapeake Bay charter boats or experience Maryland's famous oystering and crabbing. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Fairfield Lexington Park
Lexington Park Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing