We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent beer pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Town Pub

Olde Town Pub
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Leonardtown
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
leonardtown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent beer pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place for us guys. Plenty of beer, tv sports, good hot wings. Leonardtown has some pretty good eateries. It gets really loud some times, but its all good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OTP is Truly a REAL Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

At least 14 completely different types of beers on tap, including my fave, Guiness. If you arrive early, early afternoon, it will be have a quiet ambience; however, if you arrive after 5:00, it gets very busy and can be extremely noisy--a true sports-bar atmosphere. No matter when, it's a true pub and if you're alone or just with a friend, sit at the bar rather than a table. They have several large screen TVs in the main area, a second area, which BTW, can be cordoned off and used for meetings/parties if you call ahead and book it (for free), plus there's even another room in back for a small meeting. They built up the outdoor area in front into an outdoor patio, which is great for all seasons, save for our Winter. The three owners are great gentlemen and one,John (who recently celebrated his birthday), is usually around and on the premises. Monday is Wings night, my favorite "special" night. All wings, bone-in or boneless, are only 39¢ each, minimum order of 10 and no "doggy bags" allowed. They have an extensive list of available sauces, but my favorite is not listed on the menu--it's called "Macrae's", after a customer who supplied the recipe, and it's habanero-based...order it for a most-engaging taste! Every night basically has some kind of special, including a Happy Hour. Their menu is eclectic from a hearty selection of variegated appetizers to custom burgers to a great club sandwich or Philly cheesesteak to fish & chips (malt vinegar upon request) to a "one-size-fits-all" pizza with a decent selection of available toppings! The staff is superb and Amy, a fantastic bartender having been there since Day One and whose blonde tresses make her the first thing you see upon entering, to Lucas, who was an OTP customer before tending bar. Their waitresses are friendly, courteous, almost obsequious, and always available for your beck and call. Today is Thursday, so tonight's special from 3:00 until 7:00 will be $2 drinks and $1.50 bottles. They have well and top shelf drinks available as well as OTP's selection of their own Custom drinks. The OTP Russian is a White Russian made with Van Gogh Double Expresso vodka and is a nice "going home now" drink, like an Irish coffee. If you're ever in the heart of Leonardtown Square, OTP is a MUST visit, right across from the Front Porch restaurant. I've been here solo, with just my wife and me, with friends, for business meetings, and with my entire family many, many times over and I cannot say enough about the food, the beverages, and especially their entire Staff. If you haven't been here before, you are truly missing out on the only TRUE pub around! If you go there once, you'll most definitively go back again...and again...and again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to get a drink and a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Old Town Pub is what it says it is - a nice pub. They have an excellent beer selection, and their food is above average. Main problem is that it's so busy it' not the place to go for a quiet drink!

Helpful?
Thank GregP825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pub, a real pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just wandered in one Sunday afternoon for a beer. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and good Fat Tire. The food looked good, so next time will plan to eat there. We just can't get used to TVs everywhere, but that is the norm here! They have all the NFL so if you're a football fan, great... if you're not, wait til the season's over!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank snibril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT mini burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We go here to get a beer and I often order the Mini-burgers from the appetizers menu. Three juicy burgers, perfectly cooked, I think the patties are made on-site, each with a different style, served with your choice of onion rings, hand cut fries, or sweet potato fries. Our kids enjoy going with us, too--though I wouldn't take them on a busy sports night as its more bar atmosphere then. I am glad we have a great place with great casual food to enjoy with family and friends!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bsfallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Town Pub also viewed

 

Been to Olde Town Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing