We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff, but disappointed that Business Center was closed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leonardtown
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, but disappointed that Business Center was closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I traveled to Leonardtown for work and had to find a place to stay. I checked-in later in the evening, around 10PM, and asked if there was any where to eat at this time. The (2) very nice attendants at the desk informed me there was nothing but 2 fast food restaurants open! That was a little disappointing. The room was very clean, yet a little small. When I woke in the morning, they had a nice continental breakfast, make of that what you will. The only thing I was a little frustrated about was that their "Business Center" (that space in every hotel that has a computer) was out of order. I forgot my Laptop Charger at my office and hoped to use the computer at the hotel in the morning, because my first meeting didn't start until 11:30AM. Since it didn't, I was a little stuck and decided to just check out. In the mean time, I sat on my phone and got some emails out. This is not a bad hotel, I just probably won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherH21055, General Manager at Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not exceptional. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and it is unfortunate that we were not afforded the opportunity make your stay better.
Thank you for bringing the business center computer issue to our attention so that our engineer can be sure to fix the problem for the next guest. Our deepest regret is that it was not properly working for you. I hope that you will consider giving us a second try in the future so that you can receive the level of service that all of our guests receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
11
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here on two different weekends and found the hotel to be very nice, clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable and all the amenities are 100%. Continental breakfast was pretty good, and they had a lot of selections. Definitely enough to fill you up. Cute town, highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Booked it on a typical travel website. I got booked for the king sized bed as a standard and consequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aragland1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherH21055, General Manager at Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are glad you experienced that during your stay, and that you enjoyed everything that Leonardtown has to offer. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very helpful staff, clean room & comfortable, breakfast okay but we ate elsewhere. We had two problems with the room...refrigerator was very loud & the towel bar kept falling down in the bathroom. Really liked the area...safe to walk around & great cafe & Mexican restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherH21055, General Manager at Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not exceptional. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and it is unfortunate that we were not afforded the opportunity make your stay better. Thank you for bringing the refrigerator and towel bar issue to our attention so that our engineer can be sure to fix the problem for the next guest. Our deepest regret is that it was not properly up to par for you. I hope that you will consider giving us a second try in the future so that you can receive the level of service that all of our guests receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leonardtown
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
13.4 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 41655 Park Ave, PO Box 635, Leonardtown, MD 20650-3894 (Formerly Park Avenue Hotel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Leonardtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leonardtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, traditional newly constructed building. 41 Rooms, jacuzzi and whirlpool tub suites, Italian marble in bathrooms, refrigerators, microwaves, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, flat screen wall paneled tvs, fitness room/sauna, continental breakfast, bar for guests only-opening summer 2009. Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, specialty shops, historical sites, and Leonardtown Wharf. Located in Historical Leonardtown District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn - Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Leonardtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing