We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Motel(Cumberland)
View Hotel
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
5
22
25
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
22
25
17
16
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way to the East Coast for an unplaned trip.
The good thing about this trip was we found this hotel and a place called Rocky Gap State Park in Maryland..WOW
The 2 guys at the front desk are great. They helped us with everything.
The place was clean,safe,nice bed.
It was so nice on our way back thru we stayed again.
Applebees is across the street. Western Sizzlin up the road.
Check this place out when you go to Rocky Gap.
The breakfast was milk,toast,coffee,juice,pastry,banana. Free...worked for us...

Room Tip: We were in room 302 king size bed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarandspice5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We wanted a budget option that took pets for our dog. Hotel staff were fine and the room was clean.

However, we reserved a non-smoking room, and the room had obviously been smoked and then some kind of cover-up chemical smell applied to it. It wasn't too bad so we kept the room. The next day we discovered that the chemical smell had penetrated all of our clothes and they smelled disgusting. I could not wear them until they were washed. If you stay here, check out your "non-smoking" room beforehand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

As of this writing, the property is now a EconoLodge. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the fact that Applebee's and Ponderosa are right across the street and the mall (Sears, WalMart, JCP, etc) is right behind the motel. The furnishings seem to be new. Overall impression~very impressed!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room (room 108-110) were the rooms we stayed in.
Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank nubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stopped here to rest on a long drive. This hotel was located near the highway and a mall. It was quiet. The clerk was businesslike and not very friendly. The shower was hot with good pressure.The sheet smelled clean, but the non-smoking room itself smelled of old smoke. There was a refrigerator and microwave. So, it had the necessities for a good night sleep at a reasonable price, but it had an old, neglected feel about it. I am not sure why I had trouble accessing the internet but it eventually worked. The carpet in the hallway was "crunchy" like the floor was uneven beneath it. I was glad to get out of here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jez09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Was close to the highway, clean, quiet and the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy. For 60 bucks it was great! We will definitely stop here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews