We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice clean place to stay, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luther G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the accomodations. You won't find flat screens here (at least not yet), and don't look at the hallway carpet (which could use replacing). Those are the only two drawbacks I could find.

The beds were more than adequate, the bathroom was large, bright and clean. The room was quiet and the front desk staff was very courteous.

To top off the experience, FREE BREAKFAST. There's not a lot of room to sit and eat in the lobby, but you can always take the food back to your room and eat at your leisure.

Most of the patrons this weekend were older (on a budget), or couples with pets.

For the price YOU CAN'T GO WRONG staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitroradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Chose to stay because of a great deal. Quick on and off of the Interstate. Great staff who were very helpful with directions and answering questions. Decent breakfast selection although there is hardly any seating seeing as it's right in the lobby. Nice hot shower and comfy bed in a clean room. Only complaint would be the smoke smell in the hall ways. Definitely would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank firebusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Briton K,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Briton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Britton,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
241 reviews
17.8 mi away
Keyser Inn
Keyser Inn
#2 of 2 in Keyser
50 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: $63 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing