We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This overnight stay cost us around $70 total. While there is a smokiness/mustiness smell to the place (esp the hallways), everything was clean, bathroom was freshly renovated, there was a frig, microwave, coffeemaker, and swiveling TV in the room, and the employees could not have been nicer. They allowed us to have a late check out today so I could shower after my triathlon, opened the breakfast area at 4:30 am for all of us nervous athletes, and directed us and our families with big smiles. They talked to us like we were friends and congratulated me after my race. It was comfortable and extremely affordable. It was no Hilton, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Oh, and plus it was close to choices upon choices of shopping, restaurants, and even a bowling center and movie theater. We only drove .7 miles to Applebee's and had a slamming dinner last night. Very happy indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Chris R,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are currently working on getting the smoking smell our of the hallways.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was great for the price, although they did not have a pool and exercise room on site. You could go to the local YMCA free and use thier facilities, which was only @ a 5 min ride. Staff was friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Synethia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Synethia T,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our local YMCA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took my twin Teenage grandchildren to the Western Maryland Murder Mystery Train ride. Booked a room at the Super 8 in Lavale, MD (just about 9mins from the railroad station). The room was fresh & clean with 2 double beds, a desk, reclining chair, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cable TV & private bathroom, stocked with linens & supplies. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the continental breakfast included gigantic, make-your-own waffles & sausage gravy & biscuits, as well as the usual cold breakfast foods. The coffee was good. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. When I asked for extra pillows, they were given to me within 4 minutes!!! We absolutely would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MostHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Most Happy Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a great time and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was traveling on business and had planned to make it home that night, but couldn't quite make it. Arrived late and was pleasantly surprised to find an attentive staff. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. As an added surprise, my receipt was slipped under my door. I stay at Super 8's quite frequently and this was the first time for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinChris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

RobinChris,

Thank you for your kind comments. I have passed your words onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
241 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: $63 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing