We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were partiularly pleased by the reception at our...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SIMONE N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am always pleasantly surprised when I stay at a Super 8. This one has been the best so far - friendly staff and clean, updated room. Love the sausage gravy over biscuits for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Rebecca,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments on to our staff.

Brian Le Platt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Terrible hotel. We thought for a night it would be ok,but it smelled horrible. Why do you have smoking and non smoking rooms next to each other? Shouldn't the smoking be on the top floor?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Henry,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. We are currently looking at ways to improve our hotel, I will look into moving the location of our smoking rooms, thank you for that suggestion.

Brian Le Platt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.2 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in LaVale
84 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area

Address: 1301 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 la Vale/Cumberland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing