We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Braddock Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Culpeper, United States
2 reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Rooms are fine. If you don't like noise stay away from pool side rooms. If you like to go to bed early stay on front side near old route 40. No parking on that side... People are quite rude late at night an noisy in the parking area. Bring trash bags for the trash cans or ask for some.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    155
    68
    37
    40
See reviews for
167
130
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was clean and rooms were alright but the lady would was dishonest and would not let us cancel one of our rooms. She stated the price she quoted us for a group was a special price and it was the same as the internet price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank High School L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavale, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I went to this hotel to get away for the Valentine's Day weekend. It is not far from our house but we like the fact that we can go and sit in the hot tub and relax by the pool. The only thing that I did not like was on Saturdays they allow outside people to rent their facility for birthday partys and you can not get in the pool because of all the children. It was still a nice getaway and we go there any chance we get to get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel was nice, pool area was great, staff was rushed and rude. Have stayed there before and staff was much better. I guess maybe they were having a bad day. Will try again one more time, but hoping for a better experience next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. The eggs and sausage was not hot enough and tasted under cooked. The coffee tasted watered down and not strong enough. The food quality was less than the typical food at other hotels. Used to be much better than it now is. I would recommend staying at this hotel but breakfast would be better eaten somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed at the Braddock Best Western many times over the past 15 years, Accommadations have always been good. Great resturant and bar 5 feet away. Bowling alley across highway. Indoor pool, and mountain stream running beside the hotel. I love to sit there and listen to the water. Very clean and good free breakfest

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very disappointed with my stay here. Room was standard and clean (except for the dirty rag that we found hanging on the shower rod). Continental breakfast appeared tasty until we had to run for dear life to the toilet afterwards(avoid the eggs!).

We planned to have an enjoyable day at the pool just lounging around because there isn't much else to do around here on a frigid winter day. Unfortunately, we couldn't even do that because the pool was packed with people due to a birthday party going on. They hold 2 + birthday parties a day on the weekends and there is no place to even sit at the pool area. When I asked when the parties were done so that we could use the pool, I was told basically never from November until March. If you are a local, you will be treated like gold. If you are an actual guest, expect to be treated like an outcast. You can't even get a pool towel. I didn't realize that we would be staying at the local YMCA. The front desk agent, Christy, is as rude as they come and could care less about the guests staying there.

Like other guests stated, the hotel reeks of smoke in certain areas and it it is dated. There was a large amount of trash in the parking lot and dog poo galore in the back area. They do allow dogs but for a $25 fee.

I have stayed here many times in the past since I used to attend school in the area but after this incident I will not be returning. If my children can't use the pool, what is the point of paying extra for a motel with a pool?

Please don't stay here if you expect to use the pool on the weekends, because it isn't going to happen. Every local and their mom will be here celebrating here.

One other thing, the Wi-Fi is very unreliable, especially in the back area of the hotel.

Room Tip: Back rooms are pet rooms and that is where the smoke lingers, even though it is a supposed smoke fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avasmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these LaVale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braddock Inn

Property: Best Western Braddock Inn
Address: 1268 National Highway, LaVale, MD 21502-7607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braddock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing