We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Braddock Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We got the deluxe King bed and the room was spacious. Bed was comfortable, with lots of pillows and blankets. Individual control heat/air, so we were able to make the room to our liking. The bathroom was clean and up to date. The pool and spa area was super nice and clean. Breakfast was a wonderful addition, something for everyone! Not the run of the mill fruit and doughnuts; they had homemade waffles, sausage & biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit, oJ, and of course coffee and tea. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in & out process was quick. It was a nice place for the price and will book with them again. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was the last one in our week-long trip. It was really the nicest. The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast offered had a good variety and were kept well stocked and clean. There is a very nice pool, which we didn't have time to use. The location was very convenient to our activities in Cumberland. Lots of restaurants nearby was a plus. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Do not stay at the Best Western Braddock Motor Inn. The non-smoking rooms smell like musty cigarettes. The staff was rude and unwilling to help. They would not credit our stay, so I had to contact my credit card company to contest the charge. The staff offered us Febreeze to spray in our room. Lights didn't work during our 3 minute stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Best Western in LaVale has a pretty nice building layout. The hotel property is located along a mountain stream between two main roads. Offering several outdoor "quiet spots" for relaxing around the property -- including a quaint gazebo just outside from the indoor pool area.

Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no odor that we could tell. Hotel staff needs to bone-up on and learn about the BW Internet rates; or get better at playing dumb when asked.

There was no elevator, but most rooms are easily accessible from various parking areas at same level. There was no Game Room as was advertised on their own website. The free morning breakfast was nowhere near as plentiful as was advertised on their website.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the stairs, ask for a room with a parking level entry. Both the pool and break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-Bone_Steaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

GPS is not correct for finding. The pool area is beautiful. We had 2 rooms. Both were small. The toilet/shower were in a small room comparable to what you might enjoy in a travel trailer. The fan/air-conditioner unit is an antique that was about like sleeping with a small cement mixer. The a/c unit in one room was leaking condensate badly and the carpeting was wet with evidence that this is a long-standing problem. The included breakfast is somewhat more lean than most with only one mandatory waffle maker, only bagged pastries. Would stay elsewhere when in the Cumberland area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel a bit hard to find using a GPS that put us about 1/2 mile away and in front of a much lower ranking facility. HOWEVER once the lady on the phone corrected the directions all was well. Lobby, Pool, Exercise Facility, on site Resturant all the goodies one expects. Breakfast about average for the typical "included" fare. Rooms a bit out dated but quite adequate and comfortable but the shower / tub arrangement was strange. The "tub" was about a foot deep and the drain did not have a stopper but hey a hand towel solved that. The location, LaVale,Md was convenient to the TRAIN EXCURSION station and less expensive than the ones in Cumberland proper. Absolutely would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hbpshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable and close to all amenities and downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to have a nice lounge onsite to wind down at after a busy day. We always stay here when visiting Cumberland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank catmom2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
242 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
697 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
89 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braddock Inn

Address: 1268 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braddock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Braddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing