We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at the Right Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Braddock Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
College Park MD
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfort at the Right Price”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having stayed here a number of times over the years, I agree with folks who say the common areas need an upgrade. But I have found the rooms to be clean and pleasant with comfortable beds -- especially given the reasonable prices. The free breakfast is a nice benefit though better coffee would be a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrestlerUMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    160
    70
    37
    42
See reviews for
178
138
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location in the mountains of Western Maryland near Cumberland. Good value for the money and a pleasant place to stay. Close to several places to eat and places to shop. Easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here as mid point from my house to Morgantown while attending WV football game. Wish I brought my swim trunks as the pool is fantastic. Good location and Henny's next door is a great place for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having to deal with a hotel where the staff lies is not a pleasant experience. Someone needs to look into the training process of the front desk staff. Why does the 2nd or 3rd shift front desk attendant not know how to process a free night voucher? This property inconvenienced me for almost a week and a half just to get my refund on my credit card. Very unprofessional!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bwvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The building was set back in the trees, which made it feel a bit secluded and quiet. There were even a couple of swinging benches outside under the trees. Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great, and the staff friendly. Would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our vacation stay, with our dog being allowed, was very enjoyable. Our room was excellent. The outside landscape had enough area to walk around, and seating areas. not only did we have a free breakfast, (not just continental), but a restrarant & lounge was next door to our place for evening dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wandafaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spend a lot of time at this Best Western and Christi makes us feel like it's our second home when we check in every other Saturday. We love the pool and hot tub and the restaurant and lounge are very nice as well. The rooms are clean and any time an issue has come up it has been handled diligently. The only complaint that I have ever had is the wireless service. Depending on the room, the service can be very "spotty."

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
225 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
617 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braddock Inn

Property: Best Western Braddock Inn
Address: 1268 National Highway, LaVale, MD 21502-7607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braddock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing