We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly but with a $50 fee of which $25 is refundable. Be specific when you make your reservation if you have a dog or they'll try and charge you $50. The room was clean. Bed nice and comfortable. The pool looked nice. Front desk staff need some help with customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    154
    63
    36
    39
See reviews for
162
125
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked a non-smoking room for 1 night through BestWestern.com. When we checked in at 2:30pm and went to our room, they actually gave us a smoking room. I went to the front desk to alert them to the mistake and they said it happens all the time when people book online. The clerk said their regulars know this happens and always call ahead of time to ensure the non-smoking room is the actual room for their reservation. Well, that was not helpful because we are not regulars and did not know this was the assumed method of operation. Since they were apparently booked full and there was nothing they could do for us, and it was on the lower level so we couldn't even open a window to air it out. Luckily, my husband thought to stop by CVS to buy fabreeze and sprayed the room down. We left the exhaust fan running while we went out for the night. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these LaVale hotels

Stevens, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were traveling with our daughter, son-in-law and their 5 children. When I made the reservation I told them I needed 2 rooms close together and non-smoking. I was told they only had 2 poolside suites which I accepted. They could only guarantee one non-smoking which I accepted thinking all the kids could stay in the non-smoking room and we would tolerate the smoking room if necessary. We arrived at 5 pm and were given our room cards. They were both smoking rooms and they were on different floors at opposite ends of the hotel...opposite of what I had asked for. We checked out one of the rooms and the residual smoke smell was overwhelming. When we went back to the desk and told the woman we were not at all satisfied with the rooms we were told it was after 4 pm and she couldn't do anything about it and we had to pay for the rooms. And furthermore, since it was a graduation weekend for a local university, we would not be able to find rooms anywhere else. She had a rude, unpleasant attitude. Unfortunately the manager was not available for us to speak to. We then left and found 2 rooms at a Comfort Inn and Suites not even a mile away and the rooms were perfect. I contacted Best Western to complain about the situation but have not gotten my money back. I will NEVER go to the Braddock Inn again and no one else should either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are a bath taking kind of person, it will cost you more. Their basic rooms only have a shower. After a long day on the road I'm in need of a long bath. Since when did a bath tub become an option???

Room Tip: Have to upgrade to get a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a mothers day event. The room was very reasonably priced, large and clean. The tempature was good and there was no noice. The hotel grounds are very pretty and Henny's bar and grill is AWESOME. The swimming pool is the nicest I have ever seen in a discount hotel. It is gigantic and very warm and clean and the hot tub was very nice as well. Breakfast was typical continetial breakfast food but the coffee was hot and the food was fresh, so it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffannette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Checked in at about 7 pm on a monday and left 11 am on a wednesday, the lady that night at the front desk didn't even tell us what time we needed to check out. It is in the middle of a highway meaning hardly or no cell phone reception or wifi. The look of the hotel wasn't bad except for all the garbage laying around outside that no employees bother to pick up, they were rude anyway. I had 2 employees watch me struggle while trying to open the door and pull a dolly with all my bags on it out to my car. The pool room floor was dirty, not to mention the pool itself, the weight room was outdated and 3/4 of the equipment didn't work, yea they had a tanning bed but i had to pay $5 to use it and they didn't even have any goggles and made me clean it myself before i used it! "The cleaner is on the floor" said the maintenance lady. When i asked to use the tanning bed the other lady at the front desk was sitting in the back office talking to me at the desk, wouldn't even get up to take my money from me for the tan! The placed was so outdated on the inside and smelled of wet dog, i wasnt even sure if the sheets were clean because i saw the house keeper dragging someone elses on the floor. Needless to say we left and went to a hampton. Thank goodness

Room Tip: Dont Go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to everything in western Maryland, but I don't think this hotel has been renovated since it opened. They do offer smoking rooms, but do NOT freshen after every guest. There are no elevators, so I had to carry a VERY heavy bag up 2 flights of stairs as there is not a bell staff available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillsDCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaVale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#2 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
Address: 1268 National Hwy, LaVale, MD 21502-7607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing