We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$80
View deal
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Priceline$80
Expedia.com$80
Hurb$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
220
72
11
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
220
72
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western maryland front desk choice hotels room was clean hot tub stayed one night minute drive nice breakfast deep creek lake complimentary breakfast cumberland refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 310 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel a few times while traveling through the area. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Nice convenient restaurant right next door with good food and prices, no need to drive once checked in.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our frequent guests is especially important to us as it helps to acknowledge that we're providing the consistent quality and service we try our best to provide. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Lavale last week while visiting the area. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, TV had a ton of channels (my husband liked that), there was free coffee in the lobby and breakfast, although we did not eat there, it looked good. There are plenty of restaurants within a mile so you hardly have to drive. I would stay here again in a minute.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback! So will the countless other folks who rely on previous guest feedback when determining their own lodging decisions. We appreciate your business! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

From the time we walked into the lobby, we felt welcome. The front desk clerk was pleasant and cheerful as he checked us in. Our room was spotless and the cleaning staff greeted us in the morning! And even the parking lot was clean.

We were there for the train ride and absolutely fell in love with the area and its people. Everyone was friendly and coming from a much more populated area, this was much appreciated.

We will be back...maybe to stay.

Kudos to your entire management and every staff member.

Room tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, if available.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WriterMo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback certainly helps to acknowledge that we're providing the professional and friendly customer service as well as the quality accommodations we do our best to provide our guests. Thanks for noticing and making mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This hotel was nice and clean. Our bed was comfortable. A number of dining establishments were nearby. Our Internet connection was good, and there were enough outlets to charge all our electronics. Breakfast was typical. Overall, a pleasant and convenient stop on our way to Front Royal and the Shenandoah skyline.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you're traveling through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This is a great Comfort Inn to stop at. Everything worked, it was clean and quite and the staff was great. It's tucked away so it's not the easiest place to find. Plenty of dinner choices around the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews