We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$80
View deal
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Expedia.com$80
Priceline
Hurb$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
220
72
11
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
220
72
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western maryland front desk choice hotels room was clean hot tub stayed one night minute drive nice breakfast deep creek lake complimentary breakfast cumberland refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I travel for business and come to this area several times every year. The staff are always warm, friendly, accomodating and professional. The housekeeping staff keep the hotel very clean. The rooms and beds are comfortable. A wide variety of breakfast items are available each morning to suit all guests. Hotel is quiet both inside and out despite it's close proximity to 68. Have come back to the area with my family and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! It will be beneficial for the many travelers who rely on TripAdvisor feedback when making lodging decisions. I appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know we're providing our guests with a satisfying experience. We want you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed one night after helping our daughter move in to Frostburg. What can I say, it was a clean, friendly hotel and we had a quiet and comfortable night's stay. We thought the breakfast was more than adequate in the morning. Frostburg is just a 10 minute drive down the road.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you had a quiet and comfortable night's rest as were able to take advantage of and enjoyed our hot breakfast. Seeing that your visit was due to moving your daughter into Frostburg State University lets me know we're going to become good friends over the next few years. We'll be honored to be your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Located in the middle of a very depressed area, this comfort Inn is less than comfortable. It is representative of the area. The front desk staff was friendly. The elevator had a musty smell of mold. The pool had so much chlorine, the smell actually burned the back of your throat just sitting in the area. The free breakfast consisted of rotten banannas, sausage gravy (no biscuits), stale muffins, cereal and yogurt. One if the wokers was even asking another about what she should do because they were out of things. The coffee brand in the room tasted like mud according to my mother in law. The only other positive thing I can say is it was clean. Not anywhere near worth $140 per night! Go to Rocky Gap or better yet another area completely.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This hotel looked new from the outside but we realized it is probably a lot older than it looks but so well kept it looks new. They have a full hot breakfast and again that area is very clean and neat. Front desk was very helpful as we arrived late. The rooms are very large and clean and neat.

Room tip: I don't think there would be a bad location at this hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. Thanks again for noticing we take great pride in keeping our hotel clean, well maintained and proficiently staffed. We try to provide to our guests what we would expect to receive if "we" were the guest~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

My family had a great visit with family in Cumberland, Maryland but elected to stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Lavale. The accommodations were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The hours for the poor were 8 AM to 10 PM which was very generous. Their daily hit breakfast buffet was also a big hot with my family
We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MWB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhazmix, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites LaVale - Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor. We do our absolute best to provide all of our guests clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service and a hot breakfast to start the day out right. We appreciate your feedback! Others who rely on the "birds eye" view of a previous guests on TripAdvisor will appreciate your feedback as well~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews