We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Knights Inn Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Laurel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My very first visit to DC Baltimore Area and I has happen to find the perfect to stay. Great place for the price and perfect location with stores around you. Was greeted well and rooms were clean. DC Baltimore Area then for sure its Knights Inn Laurel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    20
    23
    44
See reviews for
27
23
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Knights Inn is surrounded by lots of amenities Target Walmart fast food sit down restaurants gas stations(some w/diesel) close 2 Ft Meade/NSA. Just off of MD295/BW Pkwy. Neat clean rooms nice bathrooms firm beds basic furnishings nice staff kept grounds neighborhood kind of shady lots of police patrols though well lit@night you get what u paid 4

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcdzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel location was not bad. you have fast food restaurants around, walmart and a mall. The best part of the room was the bathroom. The armchair seemed to be there for at least 10 years, the linens were not 100% clean, neither was the box spring and mattress. You have to ask the front desk for the clothes iron, which when needed at 7am, you will have to run outside just to have it. :(
By the way, the Wi-fi only works on laptops, so if you have a tablet/iPad, you won't have access to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid_pariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had to visit front desk 3 to 4 times a day to have key reactivated within a seven day period. Maintenance fail to repair running toilet and Management did not offer a room transfer. The carpet was filthy and worn. The mattress was old, blanket was hard, and bathroom towels,face clothes were also dingy. No complimentary breakfast is served. There is no housekeeping service. We had to purchase bed linens, blankets, and dump our own trash. No vacuum, no cleaning, etc in our absence from the room or present. Housekeeper lived on property and came to provide service at end of stay. Management showed no interest is making our stay comfortable. Refund was requested. Knights Inn Laurel need to renovate room 128

Room Tip: Check reviews of the hotel, ask about Wi-Fi Service, parking, Customer Service rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrtís oo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn_Laurel, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Laurel, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
After customer checked in she came back to frontdesk and said everything with the room is ok and she may stay longer. she told us she didn’t want housekeeping service but needs only towels. During her six days stay, she never complained about anything other than getting towels. She was paying and getting her new key everyday. she was told that old keys would void new keys which happened several times of her Stay. On the day of her checkout she comes in the office and start complaining about room. She calls from the room and THREATENS IF YOU REFUND EVERYTHING I WILL GO QUIETLY OTHERWISE I WILL ESCALATE AND JEOPARDIZE YOUR PROPERTY’S NAME. We feel this is review is done intentionally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place isn't the amazing, but it has a charm.

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Upkeep has been done (i.e. new marble counter, new shower head, new curtains), but some things still need work. The carpet could be replaced and so could the retro end tables.

I had asked for a non-smoking room....The television in my room had a cigarette burn on the top...indicating that people had clearly smoked in the room.

This place is also within walking distance of a Burger King, McDonalds and a gas station; this luxury also means added noise and foot traffic outside.

For what I paid and it's close proximity to D.C. and Baltimore, I was pleased with this place.

All-in-all, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are divided into strips. Try to get a strip that is not up alongside the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony111084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed at the Laurel Knights Inn for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was the remote for the TV had to be reprogrammed which was quickly remedied. The room was clean and comfortable. And the motel was very quiet. I slept very well. The motel is centerly located. Very near restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The staff is very helpful. Good Location just outside the District Area if you are doing business. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadedanseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#11 of 17 in Laurel
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Busines...
#1 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Laurel

Property: Knights Inn Laurel
Address: 3380 Fort Meade Road, 198 & 295 (Balt/Wash Pkwy), Laurel, MD 20724-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Laurel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing