We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Laurel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 139 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed there cause hotels in Washington were very expensive. It's close to the street but not very inviting from outside. Parking spaces are rare cause visitor of a bar next to hotel occupied a lot of it. Room was average and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great stay at this Super 8. Chose this one as we were visiting Annapolis on a spur of the moment trip and most places closer to Annapolis were booked. The room was clean and comfortable. William, at the front desk was excellent. He suggested a nearby bar/restaurant for dinner and he hit it out of the park. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was excellent. Fresh, homemade waffles were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on a main road. Rooms in the back are probably quieter, but the view is less de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mro255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Horribly dirty, sheets unchanged from last renter, used towels in bathroom, 'ladies of the night' with constant customers rent rooms there. Front desk singularly unhelpful. Brought a pillow with long black hair (I'm blonde) to the desk for an exchange, clerk told me he had no idea of who my husband had in the room in my absence. Unfortunately husband stays there often for work, so it's a place that I am way too familiar with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baylor003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I install security cameras from NJ down to VA and when I am in the DC/ southern Baltimore area I always stay here. It's perfect for workers on a budget. The rooms always smell clean are well kept and management and staff are friendly. The breakfast is basic cereal/oatmeal/waffles. For a Super 8 it's awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sesikanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
121 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Address: 9920 Washington Blvd N, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super Eight
Laurel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing