We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Super 8 Laurel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Laurel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    30
    17
    15
See reviews for
24
14
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
623 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed there cause hotels in Washington were very expensive. It's close to the street but not very inviting from outside. Parking spaces are rare cause visitor of a bar next to hotel occupied a lot of it. Room was average and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford,PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great stay at this Super 8. Chose this one as we were visiting Annapolis on a spur of the moment trip and most places closer to Annapolis were booked. The room was clean and comfortable. William, at the front desk was excellent. He suggested a nearby bar/restaurant for dinner and he hit it out of the park. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was excellent. Fresh, homemade waffles were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on a main road. Rooms in the back are probably quieter, but the view is less de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mro255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Horribly dirty, sheets unchanged from last renter, used towels in bathroom, 'ladies of the night' with constant customers rent rooms there. Front desk singularly unhelpful. Brought a pillow with long black hair (I'm blonde) to the desk for an exchange, clerk told me he had no idea of who my husband had in the room in my absence. Unfortunately husband stays there often for work, so it's a place that I am way too familiar with.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylor003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I install security cameras from NJ down to VA and when I am in the DC/ southern Baltimore area I always stay here. It's perfect for workers on a budget. The rooms always smell clean are well kept and management and staff are friendly. The breakfast is basic cereal/oatmeal/waffles. For a Super 8 it's awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Property: Super 8 Laurel
Address: 9920 Washington Blvd, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super 8
Laurel Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing