We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy rooms and great front desk guys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Praha
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfy rooms and great front desk guys”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Easy to find, free parking, very friendly and prof. staff. Spacious room. Really high standard for HI Express. We had a complimentary breakfast, fruits, eggs, ham....all you can eat...really good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destik01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this review. Your feedback is valuable to us and the service we strive to provide everyday. We take pride in providing the best quality service to all our guests and I am happy to hear we were able to met your expectations. Please come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    58
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
92
37
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

so I check in late after a delayed flight & am put on a floor with a bus-ful of kids on a springbreak vacation to DC. Actually, the kids were quiet... it was the damn chaparones that kept talking all night... I literally had to go out and say something to them. Not much I guess could be done unless I wanted to try & switch rooms at 1:30am... very frustrating. Breakfast was the usual for HIEx... too many choices to return here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We try our best to make our hotel feel like a home away from home. Your concerns have been shared with the team and we will try our best to monitor our group reservations better in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Fung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Perfectly fine hotel with friendly staff. We were there for a soccer tournament and our needs were few: clean and comfortable room, breakfast, working internet. Check on all of that. Lots of food choice around. Breakfast was hard to judge because it was in full speed use with lots of soccer girls and boys vying for food. I couldn't get what I wanted but as I said it was an unusually busy time. Staff was very friendly. Room could have been cleaned a bit better -- we found someone left their clothes behind in one of the drawers. And, they made me plunge my own toilet which was a very weird experience, certainly a first for me in a hotel. Shouldn't maintenance do this?????

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We strive to deliver exceptional services to all our guests and your input is important to help is enhance our performance. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. You concerns have been shared with the management team and any concerns will be addressed. We hope to see you back here again.

Sincerely,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is certainly a good one as far as location is concerned, but I wanted a heated indoor pool because I have arthritis, and swimming is part of my exercise program. The CAA book stated "heated" indoor pool. When I phoned to book, I asked what time the pool opened, and was told it was open all day. It wasn't, it didn't open until 4 p.m. and the pool was definitely not heated. I complained to the lifeguard, who said that he had complained to management, but nothing had been done.

The running toilet was fixed immediately, so I assume other complaints would have been dealt with quickly as well.

I felt the room could have had a little more attention. There was no liner in the waste baskets on the second day, and one of them had been left sitting on top of the dresser. The small soaps and shampoo had also not been renewed. I just felt that whoever did the cleaning must have been in a hurry. I didn't complain about this, because I thought not much could have been done before we left.

All in all, it is a good hotel, because it was clean, comfortable and breakfast was good. I requested an accessible room, which it was, and check in and out were done very quickly. I just felt that I had paid for a "heated" pool, which I didn't get.

Room Tip: We had an accessible ground floor room right at the end of the corridor, so we could park in the dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Gramma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations everyday and your input is extremely important to us to improve our services. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and wish we could have better accommodated your needs, Your concerns have been shared with the management team and the situation is currently being evaluated, and will be addressed accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback.

All the best,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had a good experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helped us out with all our questions when we wanted to travel to DC and back.The rooms look new with nice size TV.
We enjoyed the pool and were happy we didn't have to drive in the city and the hotel arranged to drop us at the metro station.

Room Tip: Several choices to eat in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lance w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a great feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us to ensure we exceed all Guest expectations at all times.
Please come back to visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Sam M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was impressed by this hotel. We have only stayed at Marriott hotels in the past and could not find anything last minute and my sister suggested this hotel as it was close to college park area.My sister was very happy with her previous stay here. Very modern and clean hotel.The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean with extra beds so the kids could sleep separately without all of us cramping in one bed.
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast on Thursday morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate the your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Please come back and visit us soon.

Best,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We visited the hotel for our Sysco regional meeting and were able to check in few minutes early.The hotel was full with kids and few parents around. The hotel team did a great job keeping all these kids calm and the next morning we were able to get our breakfast away from the groups.
The rooms smelled good and very spacious for three of us to share one room.
Good choices for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing