We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Best Service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is where you will find the best and most accommodating service. Everyone is so friendly and nice there; they're always there to help and always make sure they followup with you to make sure you received the help you need. We had a slight problem with the TV and when we told the front desk agent, she sent help immediately. Aside from the service, the breakfast is terrific--especially the bacon! The hotel is looks fantastic and I would highly recommend anyone traveling to the DC/Baltimore area to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenat056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    58
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
92
37
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Outstanding customer service! After being on the road for hours, it was comforting to know that my family and I can get a good night sleep. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. My family really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast could be better but it was definitely better than expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyyy412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel looks beautiful! One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've been to by far. The staff was exceptionally friendly, caring and always available to help. We had a few issues with the air conditioner and the front desk not only made sure the issue was resolved immediately but also followed up shortly after to make sure everything else was okay. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the hotel offers numerous amenities. One of the greatest services they offer is a free shuttle to the Metro Station, which made sight seeing easily and stress-free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazers628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Exceptional customer service, spacious CLEAN rooms, great variety for breakfast, and just an overall beautiful new property. I loved the rooms and how comfortable the beds were! I was pleasantly surprised at their service. The check in and check out was quick and easy. All the employees smiled and were very helpful. It was only a ten minute drive to the metro center and very accessible to everywhere I wanted to visit. It really is the perfect location to stay in if you want to go to Baltimore or Washington D.C I will definitely come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: free wifi and large parking spaces! Located near large shopping centers and restaurants such as tgif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this particular HIE and fell in love with the place! The staff were extremely friendly and the check- in was easy and quick! The rooms were exceptional clean and smelled lovely. I loved the beds, as well as the soft and firm pillows they provided. Breakfast was better than I expected and their variety being many. I loved the pancakes and cinnamon rolls and thought they were delicious! The breakfast staff greeted everyone that came in and made conversation with them. These workers know how to make the guest feel special and go that extra step to ensure that they provide great customer service. The building is extremely clean and looks brand new.I enjoyed working out in their fitness center as well as swimming in their pool. I am looking forward to coming back and telling everyone about this place. Great job, HIE!

Room Tip: Loved that they offered free wifi and is located in great location, being only 15 minutes from Balti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myong h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team takes utmost pride in delivering great service and we want to ensure that all Guests feel at home.
We appreciate that you enjoyed all our services at the hotel and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the HIE with my group. We had a wonderful experience with the hotel staff.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting after a long day of activities. The bed was so comfortable, I wanted to bring it home with me. The location of the hotel is perfect for visits to attractions in Washington, DC and Baltimore. The hot breakfast buffet was a great start to our day of activities. The reservation process was painless. Kelisa was absolutely wonderful to ensure that our visit was a pleasant one. She assisted us with the reservation process every step of the way. The staff accommodated our needs and was so patient with us. Should we return to the Washington/Baltimore area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that your Group enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Ms. Kelisa also enjoyed working with you and your group in making sure we exceed all your expectations.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I recently chaperoned a trip of 70 junior high students (with 10 parents). HIE provided a quick check in at 9pm. They have a great conference room to setup a second, separate breakfast. Easy drive to all DC attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh-and-Malena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing