We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was immaculately cleaned with crisp white sheets and fluffy bedding. We had a room with two double beds, and a sitting area that was roomy enough for a "pack and play" for my grandson, as well. Everything was modern, including the television. There was a mini-refrigerator and a microwave in the room, as well, which was very convenient for baby bottles and even big people drinks!
We had plenty of clean towels and toiletries. Check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient. the location is convenient to the military base, as well as close to Baltimore or Washington D.C. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our room was lg & very nice, Clean & smelled good, saw the people in the lobby always cleaning. The Breakfast was GREAT !! Fresh & Tasty, Nice Hotel nice location to the Hockey rink we were there for my son's Hockey game, nice location, & We ate at the diner about 1/2block away GREAT Fresh food their TOO !! Silver Diner

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I used this hotel for a celebration for my mother and my experience was exceptional. I have had functions at many hotels but the service received by all of the staff on the day of my event and the days leading to my event was great. The sales director, Kelisa, was exceptional. Overall, they were accomodating and helped to ensure that my event was a success. The room I reserved for my mom for the night was great and the free breakfast in the morning was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay at and use the services at this facility in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oye00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Good: Neat, quiet and very warm hostesses and receptionists

The Bad: Bathroom is the tightest I've ever seen in a hotel, and they've got to have the worst internet connection of any hotel, period!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifeanyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pet friendly!!! would have brought by pup if i wasn't here on business any size dog they accept. rooms ok. bathroom meh. service was crap. the desk was no help didn't know a thing. and the room keys erase every 24 hours! and the internet code does too! so you always have to go down to the desk and wait for someone to decide if they want to help you. I'm not going back again.

Room Tip: no view and the walls are thin
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitsYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great time nice clean hotel Blake was great at check in:) everyone was very
nice.Greenbelt to dc not to far,Front desk gave us directions.Lots of stores and good
places to eat.Nice park i walked by hotel.I really had fun and will be back there is so
much to do in dc and one trip just is not enough.Breakfast in the morning was always
fresh and stocked and good.Really felt at home:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Two queen bed and a pull out sofa bed makes a perfect family hotel. Price is reasonable and comes with a pool. The hotel looks brand new and slick with see thru second floor to lobby glass panel. Room is clean and pillows are plentiful. Breakfast is complimentary.

A short 25 mins drive gets you into Baltimore or Washington dc.. Convenience if you have a car..
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan-4Ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing