We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, service, atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Sky

Red Sky
Ranked #25 of 191 Restaurants in Laurel
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, service, atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I wasnt sure what to expect...the location threw me off a bit, but once you step inside the restaurant, you will be pleasantly surprised. The food was VERY good and the drinks were quite strong. This is a hidden gem in Laurel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trinidiva2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing Sunday brunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our second visit to the Sunday Brunch Buffet was very disappointing. The food is now in the front window and bar area, it looks very cheap and was very poorly lit. Food selection was not as nice as last time ( 6 months ago) stale pastries, no bagels, tiny desserts. One single staff member was manning 3 waffle makers and the roast beef/turkey station ( with a tip jar?) Table service was very slow, no drink refills unless we flagged him down, had to find my own extra napkins and he never took our orders for made-to-order omelets. We complained to the manager who assigned us another waiter, but we were almost finished by that time. Some members of our party were very upset that there was an automatic 18% tip for poor service. The manager finally removed 18 % off the bill, but the damage was done. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food but very expensive for Laurel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went there for a special occasion and the food / service was good but was a bit taken aback by the size of the check. We didn't have appetizers, drinks or desserts and the tab was almost $40.00 a person.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Exahiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
240 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good steak dinner at good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because we all wanted a steak dinner. The hotel person told us we would be pleased. The steak was cooked as we wanted it and the seasoning was a nice add.
The waitress made a small mistake on the order however they very quickly resolved the problem. The wings for an appetizer were very good also.
All in all we had a good dinner for what we paid. It is not a gourmet establishment however it is still good and priced right.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Squawbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quickly becoming one of my favorite restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I travel around the country a lot and anytime I'm in Laurel I bring my work colleuges here for dinner. This is a surprisingly amazing establishment for it's location. For an extensive menu the quality has always been superb. I don't know if there are many employees or a high turnover rate because I have seen different servers each time, but that has not affected the service at all. It is a down to earth, friendly place. It can be a little pricy as the night goes on, but never a disappointment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing