We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bed Bugs!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just left this hotel, stayed here a year or so ago while attending football game. We arrived last night from a game and were pretty tired so we went to sleep soon as we got there. This morn my daughter asked what were their marks n her bed and when I looked the fitted sheet had blood spots/stains. They were also on her pillowcases but you wouldn't have been able to tell because of how pillows were positioned. After looking closer I spotted a tiny red bug crawling do I put a cup over it so that he couldn't get away. I went back to my inspection and came across another bug crawling in the bed that I know was a bed bug! I put a cup over him also. I called front desk and asked for manager and of course he doesn't work on Sundays. I told them to send someone up to see for themselves, wouldn't want anyone to think I was exaggerating. They came up and I showed what I had found and was told it would be reported. The person acted like it was no big deal and maybe he was used to it or something. While he was there I looked closer at the bed I slept in and there he was, lying dead in my bed, I'm sure I killed him in my sleep, ugh!!! My stomach has been hurting every since I left here this morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilolo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
24
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn several times over the last year. As Sleep Inns go, this one has been one of the better ones I have stayed at. It's always been clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Never had any problems or issues during a stay.

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool which is nice during the winter months. The distance to restaurants is acceptable with many different eateries in a two mile drive.

The only (somewhat) negative would be the Internet speed, but that is usually slow at most hotels during the evening.

Note: The rating on Location is based on being centralized to a few projects I have going in this area. Your actual results may vary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghosthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here Oct 5th~7th. Hotel was very clean from the minute we got out of our vehicle. One person in front of me checking in, she did her reservation through hotel.com & they did not have it so it took a little bit. Once we checked in, we went to our room (non smoking) but the minute you opened the door heavy smoke smell hit you in the face. I went downstairs to let them know & they immediately apologized & upgraded our room to king. This room was really nice & long walk to the bathroom (LOL). It had a sofabed, a table with two chairs, coffee table, nice size closet to hang clothes in, dresser & desk table with chair. Everything seemed clean, had star sparkles on floor & tub? Not sure if it hadn't been cleaned all the way. I always clean with clorox wipes anyhow so not a biggie. Bed comfy, small pillows (I think all hotels are going this way), tv was older model but worked very well.

The morning breakfast was very good. Only complaint I wish they had cranberry juice. There were two orange & two apple juice in the juice dispenser. You had plenty to choose from to eat, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, make your own waffle, yogurt, sausage patties, bagels, pasteries, doughnuts & more. Everything that was to be hot was hot, cold was cold. For some odd reason the make your own waffles tasted a lot better then most hotels. Very clean in the area also, the lady was friendly & made sure it was kept stocked & clean.

I will list the things that were aggravating:

Across from the hotel is another hotel that has "ladies of the night" & an adult store & "massage" parlor across the road. Just a warning if you don't want your kids to see. It was not rowdy though.

There are trains that run throughout the day & night. Sometimes you hear them sometimes you don't depends on how loud they want to be with the whistle. Really didn't bother us & we were on the first floor side closest to the train.

Walls are thin, we could hear our neighbor going potty if we were in our bathroom. Not a big deal.

I was not told about a charge per night for the safe. It's only 99 cents a night but still. We nevered used the safe. When I checked out I mentioned it & it was returned to me.

They had booked a party in the meeting room. We arrived at our hotel Saturday night to very loud music. The lady told us they would be done by 10 pm. A little aggravating because you could hear it in our room but not a big deal. I would say they were gone by 9:30 pm.

Not many places to eat.

The biggest complaint that the hotel could not help was kids who were unsupervised. There seemed to be a group with kids who participated in sports. Te parents did not supervise their kids whatsoever. The kids ran up & down the hallways, banged & slammed stuff, hogged the computer & were totally out of control. When they were in the pool forget about going in because you were drenched with water before even putting your towel down & were pushed. There was only one adult in the pool area for many kids & that adult was not saying a word to the kids who were out of control. I did ask the lady at the front desk if there was adult time in the pool, she did apologize & told me we could come back at 9 to swim until 10. The pool closed at 9 but I would be able to get in after. When we went in everythingwas drenched with a lot of water missing but it was nice to swim without kids jumping everywhere. Please don't take me wrong, kids are kids, but adults need to supervise their kids & kids do not need to be this out of control. Many hotel guests were unhappy with the uncontrollable, rowdy, unsupervised kids.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. I was pleased with how clean everything appeared & how the staff wanted you to be happy. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms. The higher up the ventillation system could take the smell in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BranRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a decent experience with this hotel. Stayed one night on our trip north and will stay two nights on the trip home. They were very accommodating but since we are seniors and not so stable on our feet, we have always requested the walk in shower in the accessible bathroom. It did not have a shower curtain and their response was that since it was built for wheel chairs, it did not need a shower curtain! Hopefully, they will realize the need for having a curtain there (wet floor, slip and fall, possible lawsuit) by the time we return.

There is a train that comes by on a regular basis and from about 5AM to 7AM or so, you hear a lot of train whistles. The breakfast area is clean, the staff is great and all in all, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here from new jersey for a near by business meeting.
Very clean room and hotel
The breakfast area was clean and the food was great.
Hotel staff was very nice also. If i was in the area i would stay hear aagain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candymanNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel on business and have stayed here approximately 20 times. The last time I stayed here in May of 2012 I stayed 2 nights and was told upon checkin their internet was down but would be up shortly. It did not become available that night. I went to work the next day and when I returned that pm I asked if internet was working and was assured it would be available shortly. Guess what? You got it it never came up. My job requires I respond to e-mails etc. I was credited $10.00 per night so I was somewhat satisfied, things happen. I checked in on 8/14 and when I got to my room after working all day Internet was not working. I called the desk 4 times, no answer. I went down to desk and Lady tells me she was glad she didn't need internet on her job and there was nothing she could do. Wow! I have never written a bad review because I realize things do happen but this property needs to be reprimended for their pitiful customer service. Maybe they did me a favor since the motel I'm staying in tonight seems to appreciate my business and the internet works.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredash1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laurel hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was there because our power was out and the morning i woke up there was an bed bug on my pillow.My two year old and seven year old was terrified .I will never come back here again.You know what they say if you find one bed bug there's many more!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 10127 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Laurel
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Laurel
Laurel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing