We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice For Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Had an interior room, hotel in good shape for Days Inn actually more like Hampton Inn with bigger rooms. Room was spacious. Only problem is not much around area to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpbpete78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 612 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

After the mixed reviews, I wasn't too sure of my selection but was plesantly surprised. The hotel staff was friendly, my check-in was quick, and my room was clean and updated. There were granite countertops in the bathroom and a mini fridge and microwave near the closets. The beds and the four pillows per bed were comfortable. The water pressure and showerhead were great. The breakfast included a juice and coffee bar, muffins, bagels, cereal, and even waffle irons. I would definately stay there again and felt very safe traveling as a single woman.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank sguthiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My girlfriend and I took a trip last month wanting to see the DC area, and this hotel by far had the cheapest rates around. The trip into DC is a bit lengthy, but the money we saved, short of the flea ridden pits down the street, by far made up for any travel time. The Greenbelt Metro Station is about 15 mins from the hotel, from which you have access to the entire city (kudos to DC's public transport system, head and shoulders above most others i've used). The hotel itself is very nice, as far as budget inns go. If you're looking for a clean, well priced, relatively convenient hotel in the Laurel area, I definitely recommend the Days Inn. They do need to find better fitting sheets on the beds though ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdiddytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Stayed here in Nov 08 and was impressed, stayed again this month, everything still perfect, would recommend without reservation. It is a shame that Days Inn don't drop hotel that don't meet the stanards set at Laurel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Stayed here on July 3rd 2009 - Rafael allowed an early check in which was much appreciated. Booked an executive king room which was very large and spacious with a separate seating area with couch and table. Fridge and microwave in room - both very clean. Room smelt fresh and clean on arrival. Linens and towels good quality. Breakfast more than adequate for Days Inn. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerBear143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My friend and I stayed at this hotel because it is right in between Baltimore and D.C. and we were viditing both locations. Check in was not a hastle and only took 2 minutes. Staff was very friendly and informative at check in. When we got to our room, it was great! It smelled so good due to the air freshener plugged in. Beds and pillows were sooo comfortable! Bathroom was very clean except for a small hair I found on the floor. The towel arrangement was very impressive. Breakfast was delicious. There was an assorment of pastreies, cereal, waffles and juices.

The only thing I did not like was that there was no wireless connection in our room and we were staying in a business suite. The staff was not helpful in helping us try to establish a connection but they were helpful in looking up information I needed on their computer.

Overall, I would definitley stay here again if I visited the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BxDancer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and during the last day, house cleanin gwould come but it's very tough to communicate with them in English and we had to communicate atleast five minutes trying some sign language and some key words. we only needed towels at that point in time and it became very tough to communicate this part with house cleaners. I'm guesing they got them for cheap. We aasked them to come back about 30 mins or so somehow, she seem to understaand that and she never came back.
Later that day when we returned the room stunk pretty badly and no cleaning was done. Further I try to discuss with desk clerk and general manager Larry something and the guy was rude and didnt' want to apologize for that miscommunication. He tried to threated me and try to act smart explaining about hotel business.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXXYYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Laurel
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
171 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $69 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing