We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Elkton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much noise!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for only one night on our way thru from Maryland to DC. We wanted somewhere out of the city.
GOOD:We got such a great rate and it was right on the way! They gave us a really nice and clean room and the we had the breakfast.
BAD: We went to bed at 10 (we had had a very long day) and were woken up numerous times (to say the least) by the neighbors banging and booming on the walls. It sounded like they were going to bust thru the wall! At 2am I called the front desk and she said that she would make a call and ask them to quite down. This went on for two more hours. I feel they should have been threatened to be charged more for disturbing others.
My advice: drive a little further or pay a little more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeth2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property online.I would like to apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, concerning the noise levels of other guests, and I assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly by phone :(301)-725-0769 or via e-mail: Dilaurel@hotmail.com, if I can offer any further assistance. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you more favorably in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    178
    134
    65
    80
See reviews for
231
110
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edwards, Ny
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It had everything they advertised. BIG room, with microwave & mini-fridge was nice and clean. Good parking, and friendly staff. The only downfall (for us) was it was bit of a drive to the metro-line, But we knew that before booking. The breakfast was the standard contistyle stuff, and plenty availible.I'd have no issue with staying there again or reccomending it to a friend. It's on the north side of DC, which saved us a lot of time in traffic when heading out (north bound) the next moring. Bottom line : a nice big room for the money.

Room Tip: Great find on the north side of DC
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We pride ourselves on quality at an affordable price. We hope to be your lodging service of choice should your travels bring you back into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was annoyed to be woken, after a night spent performing, by the cleaning service at 10:30. I learned then that they felt the checkout time is 11am when in fact the door states checkout is noon. It would be great if they could get their story straight, but then again as the legal requirement is what's on the door I was satisfied. Nor did they attempt to charge extra when I checked out at 11:50.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for you review of our property. I apologize for any problems with our posted check out time nd with housekeeping may have caused you. I can assure you that this matter will be looked into and taken care of accordingly. We wish to be your hotel of choice if you are ever in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Laurel
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Laurel
143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing