We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Look elsewhere. Dangerous and rude.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Look elsewhere. Dangerous and rude.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here with a large group for a girls ice hockey tournament. 20 rooms in total booked for the team,families and coaches. On the first night, many of the families were bothered by knocks on the room doors from people outside of our group "looking for the party" and two in our group were threatened when refusing to open the door. Calls to the front desk were met with indifference. At 2:30 am, the second floor turned into a brawl from the party everyone was looking for. Police were called. Very disruptive and dangerous. The following morning, there was still blood and broken beer bottles in the hallway. Again, calls to the front desk were met with indifference and rudeness. The following night, the teams pizza party, which was supposed to be in the meeting room, was moved, with no warning, to the lobby and staff was belligerent and dismissive when asked for an explanation. We, a group of families with young children, were penalized for the actions of an unrelated groups inability to control themselves and a staffs unwillingness to listen to concerns over safety before it was too late. Additionally, housekeeping had to be tracked down on foot (the phones did not work in several of out rooms) to get them to clean the rooms. Ours, despite me going three times to housekeeping still only had one bed made and no trash cans emptied. This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that safety is not a common issue of our property. However, we cannot control the behavoir of some guests that choose to stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. If you would like to personally discuss your problems, please do not hesitate to contact us directly via e-mail; Dilaurel@Hotmail.com or by phone: (301)-725-0769 ext 402.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    155
    112
    60
    66
See reviews for
196
90
61
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was larger then expected, comfortable for a family of 5, 2 king beds , pull out sofa, spacious, room was clean but a little outdated, stained chairs / sofa cushions / old style tv ,alarm clock didn't work but overall functional. Room also had fridge, microwave & safe . Room was very nice for the price. Did not have a book in room to tell about breakfast hours etc. info for hotel, missed breakfast they close at 10am. Didn't like that the maids knocked on our door in early morning to see if we were checking out & it was no where near checkout time., thought that was strange. Hotel was clean but hall way heading to our room smelt really bad. It was okay for 1 night. Heard banging all night, still don't know what it was. Pull out sofa was falling apart / uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.If you would like to personally discuss your problems, please do not hesitate to contact us directly via e-mail; Dilaurel@Hotmail.com or by phone: (301)-725-0769 ext 402.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#9 of 16 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Address: 9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing