We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Barnegat, NJ.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed there overnight on Dec 10th in room 204 which faces the back, away from the road. I picked the Days Inn it because it had the highest rating (3.7 out of 5) in the area for the price. Room was spacous, quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable. Towells weren't scratchy. Didn't use the microwave, fridge or safe (even though I had to pay a B.S. $2.50 safe fee) TV worked fine as did the heater/AC fan (for white noise) Slept through breakfast. Check out is 12 noon, got a late checkout of 12:30. For total of $75 including tax and safe fee I'd stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel, Days Inn & Suites of Laurel, MD. I'm glad that we were able to accomodate during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    150
    110
    58
    65
See reviews for
189
88
61
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HUNTSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel was located in a good area for my needs. The room was clean but could have used better lighting in the room. The check in and out was okay. The only thing I would improve on is the employee who took care of the breakfast area be more aware of cleaning it up when someone uses it. I ended up with syrup all over me. Plus there was not enough variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMgmTeam, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Days Inn & Suites of Laurel, MD. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the variety in our continental breakfast that we offer. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback on this. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at Dilaurel@hotmail.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have to admit that I was a little weary booking the room here since I knew where it was located (busy Route 1 next to Thrift Store) and the rate was quite a bit less than other places. I'm glad I made the choice.

The room was clean and fairly quiet. No road noise, just the occasional sound from the room next door. The WiFi was worked well in the main building where we'd stayed. I can't answer for the other buildings across the parking lot. The continental breakfast they have is very sparse and not really worth including as part of your plans.

The only real down side was the front desk. Most employees were nice enough but it was obvious they hated what they were doing. One employee was outright rude, though. No eye contact, no smile, no personality at all. I felt like an intruder trying to check out.

Aside from that, I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor of main building away from the ground level heater/ac units kicking on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing