We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed October 8, 2012

2:00AM to reach the hotel, the location of partial comparison, If you have car is no problem.very quiet, good environment, the hotel is big enough and clean, and I am quite satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank JIASHENG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brianj100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We are a family of 5 with 3 small children and planned to spend 2 days in the DC area for the museums, attractions etc. Faced with a small budget and positive outlook, I booked the Days INN in Laurel, MD. I was familiar enough with DC to know that we would have to stay farther away to accomodate my frugality but desire for safety. I thought, at $75 and only 16 or so miles to DC, that this hotel fit the bill. The hotel is at the end of a low-end style American Strip, including Auto repair shops and useless stores. The first day there, I didn't see another tourist in sight. The first night we returned from our sightseeing, two people were on their way out, cigarettes in hand and pajamas on bodies. No shoes either. There were also other assorted "guests" who didn't seem to have any luggage. 'nuf said. The room itself seemed clean and comfortable. We slept fine. The hallways also were clean and bright. The second day we were there, we saw more tourists and business travelers, so that made us feel a bit better. The breakfast was all right. Right about the inedible eggs. Hot waffles were fine. Bagels, cereal and muffins rounded out the fare. This is also the kind of hotel that has a window for check ins late at night. Ugh. Being from New York, we tried to take the grittiness with stride, but double checked that the doors were locked and we didn't leave valuables in our parked car or in our room when we left. Here is the kicker-at $75 per night I just couldn't complain. If the hotel existed outside the sphere of skankiness, it would be 4 stars and a delightful bargain! The neighborhood and questionable clientele dropped this to a 3. There is no pool. The wifi worked for the most part. There was a fridge and micro in the room, which let us eat there to save money on food. I'm fairly certain I wouldn't stay here again considering all of the other accomodations that are available around DC.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizV2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I like a very clean room and friendly staff that is willing to go out of their way to accomodate me and the staff here does both. I like the breakfast here but am rarely awake to utilize it.My only complaint is if they are full capacity parking can be difficult otherwise it is a great hotel and the better of the one in this area.

Room Tip: I prefer an inside room here not on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stay at the days inn last week and I was less than satisfied. I booked a queen single and it was in the older outside building. Needless to say, the turf next door would have been a better choice. I saw prostitutes and drug dealers hanging around comfortably like these were things the hotel practiced. I demanded to be moved inside, where the rooms aren't filled with the smell of old smoke and a little more security. The short Spanish girl at the desk was rude. I talked to the manager and he was even more unprofessional than his employee. I was charged 52 more dollars for the upgrade and the room was still old and smelly. I decided to stay because I was so tired. I do a lot of traveling and this hotel by far is one of the WORST in Maryland. The breakfast is disgusting. the eggs are really runny and the orange juice is moldy. The housekeeping staff speaks no English and the way they clean rooms is disgusting, If the sheets look clean, they don't change them. And this is just an observation from walking through the hotel during the day.

Room Tip: I wouldnt advise anyone to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good sized room with enough space for roll away bed and luggage. Clean enough bathroom and beds. Breakfast has ample tables and standard continental breakfast with eggs and waffles. 1 waffle maker is quite slow and makes for a long wait. Coffee is hot enough to cause 1st degree burn! Hallways had a musty smell one day. Service was fine all around for good value & family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkchop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on a few different occasions over the past year and I have had a very good stay each and every time. Although the hotel was older, it was always clean and well maintained... (at least the indoor rooms I stayed in were). The last two times I noticed how so many things changed. Last month I rented a room, before I checked in I was greeted by a guest angrily chewing out the manager because his truck had been broken into while parked right by the front door. His glass was broken, obvious damage, no help was given. I opted not to check in. A couple of weeks ago I returned, hoping for a decent night of sleep. I was given a filthy room, rust and filth in the blowing 1965 air conditioner. Bathroom dirty, wall and ceiling crusty, in fact everything in the room was filthy. Nothing had been wiped down and I feared the bed hadn't been made. So I requested another room... and was given one across the hall. It was barely better than the first. 2 beds, one had large visable stains (blood?) on the side of the mattress, the carpet was dingy, the air conditioner again disgusting, the whole room was disgusting and I slept in my clothes because touching anything creeped me out. I got maybe an hours worth sleep. The good part is I ran into the manager at check out and I told him my experience. I got a full refund. Not sure what changed but its not for the good. It needs new staff, upgrade, rennovations and cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki_Darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Laurel
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 16 in Laurel
172 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $65 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing