We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Everything We Wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had Everything We Wanted”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

At check-in, I was happy to find that the staff had read my on-line request (quiet room on the ground floor). That's exactly what I got. The room was small but clean and complete with good wi-fi. The staff told us where to find a nearby restaurant for dinner and breakfast next morning was abundant--waffles and scrambled eggs, juice, coffee, pastries, cereal, fruit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    178
    134
    65
    80
See reviews for
231
110
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catskill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We have stayed at this particular hotel 3 times. Each time our stay has been meet with excellent service at the front desk, and our room is always clean. People are friendly, and really care about your "home" away from home. I wouldn't stay any where else when I am in the area. In hard times that we are all seeing now a days, its nice to know there is a place you can still go with reasonable rates and good service. Larry Serrell does an excellent job managing this hotel. Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliza027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The room's well kept, the hotel common areas are in excellent up-keep, the staff and service was exceptional, and to top it off home made waffel's for breakfast yumm.. the best Day's Inn i have ever stayed in, Thank you mr serrell.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin0269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Let me start off by saying that I was taken aback when I found out that my booking was only limited to an exterior room. I've stayed at much better hotels for around the same price and was never limited. I had the same choice as everyone else. The first room I was sent to stunk like old cigarettes and mildew - I asked to be relocated. The room I settled for smelled better but I had to turn in the towel that hangs on the side of tub(usually used as a bathmat). It was filthy with stains. Get this, since the room I was given was and exterior, it did not have a mini fridge or even a microwave. Later, as I was about to shower I realized that every washcloth (yes, every one of them) was had some sort of brown or blackish stain on it. Luckily, I had my exfoliating washclot with me. I called the customer service line and spoke with "Jim" who was absolutely useless (just like the guy at the front desk). So here I lay in this filthy @$$ room in this uncomfortable bed with these dirty/hole filled towels and they want more money for an interior room even though no one mentioned there would be limitations at booking. Don't waste your time or money staying in this hotel. You may be better off booking @ a motel - same set up - cheaper price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soni0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laurel hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel was okay. The only problem is that the wifi sucks. I read somebody else's review concerning the internet, and thought that the problem would have been fixed by the time I check in, but that was not the case. So, if you're going on a business trip, I wouldn't recommend this hotel because the internet is slow and frustrating. They advertised their tv to be flat screen, but it's not truly so. This will be considered a flat screen if we were still living in 2002. The breakfast is not that great. Eggs are too dry, and the waffles are too rubbery. I won't be staying here again anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mekus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

On Saturday, 12/11/10, around 5:00 pm I checked in and was assigned room 328. It was freezing outside and the room heat had been off as is the (corporate) hotel policy. After running the heat on high for 20 minutes, there was little change in the room comfort level; the concrete structure of this “out building” was simply too cold. At the front desk, my request to move to a room in the main building would only be honored with a rate increase. I asked to speak with a manager and the clerk told me the manager was gone & wouldn’t return until Monday. Subsequently, the manager, Lawrence Sorrel (--), admitted that the clerk lied to me, that he overheard the request from around the corner, and he simply didn’t care to address my concern. I raised the issue with a Days Inn Corporate office supervisor (Annie at --) and was told it was up to the local manager to resolve the complaint. Corporate basically didn’t care that I was unsatisfied and that Mr Sorrel lied to me and to them.

I won't be staying there again; nor at any other Days Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_22150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was in town on business and stayed at the Days Inn for a week. The room was ok, the beds were not great. On my second to last night there, I heard a loud noise in the hall. I got out of bed to check it out and as soon as I opened the door, there was the SWAT team all over the hall. One of them pointed his gun at me and yelled for me to get back in my room. I slammed the door shut and tried to listen to what was going on. As I was listening, I heard them gathering around my door discussing how they were going to see who was inside. I immediately yelled asking if I could open the door and show that I am not a criminal just a guest at the hotel. They allowed me to open the door but guns were still drawn. As soon as they saw me, one of them said thats not him. They advised me to get back in my room and not come back out. What started as a mediocre hotel soon turned into a cops show. There are a couple of nicer probably not drug house hotels just north of this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblingMan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Laurel
117 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Laurel
143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Address: 9860 Washington Blvd N, Laurel, MD 20723-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing