We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Eating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #121 of 189 Restaurants in Laurel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun Family Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My daughter loves Bob Evans. It's her go to choice whenever we're celebrating. The food is always delicious and the staff is pleasant and you can tell they really love their jobs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travul00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food was Disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Ok this is a chain restaurant so there is only so much you can expect. Went there on a weekday morning so there was no wait like on the weekend. I ordered a western omelet and I must say it looked exactly like the scrambled eggs my son ordered. There was hardly anything in it to classify it as an omelet. Nothing looked like the pictures on the menu. Our waiter Jerome understood our frustration with the food and tried to make up for it by keeping our glasses full. My wife came in with her mother and ended up getting her entire meal for free. Trust me we're not picky eaters but the food order was wrong and prepared wrong.

If you don't have other dining options then eat her otherwise you will find the experience underwhelming. Its a same because they used to have good and plentiful food at this location. I've eaten at other Bob Evans locations while traveling and had great food but this is by far the worse.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NavyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Typical food for the franchise. Friendly service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

What can you say about Bob Evans? You go there when you want salty, calorie-laden, diner-style, cheap food. This one is close to us, so it's an unhealthy breakfast or lunch sometimes. Service is usually very friendly, although I don't recommend trying for breakfast early on a weekend morning, since it's waaay too crowded. Wait until at least 10:30 or 11. Even then, you'll probably have to wait a while for a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worse than Denny's or The Silver Diner and much worse than Panera Bread”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service is junk. You'll wait forever in line and then you'll wait forever at the booth for your food and then you'll wait forever for your check. So, if you have 2 hours to kill while you wait for a mediocre breakfast, hit up Bob Evans. Otherwise save yourself the hour or two that it takes to visit Bob Evans and go to Panera Bread, across the street. Way better value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBoraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value, great service, great food.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ate a steak dinner with portobello mushroom for $10. Coffee was good quality & breakfast bacon was very good. Had breakfast there every day during my stay in area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank arizawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing