We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

During our visit to Laurel, MD, I first checked on Tripadvisors to obtain some restaurant ideas. My wife and I ate at Past Plus and we were not disappointed. Great service, great food. We will back the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikef412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    123
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Don't let the outside appearance fool you. Freshly made pasta. Many beyond-delicious specials read out to you to choose from and at a reasonable price. One of my favorite restaurants ever! The only down side would be that they don't take reservations - you have to wait in the line that often flows out the door (more evidence of the masterpiece of a restaurant this is!) The line does go pretty quickly and the meal is well worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMILEYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh Pasta Daily”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pasta Plus is the best Italian restaurant in Laurel. They make their pasta and sauce fresh daily. I highly recommend any of the daily specials, which are not the regular menu. The menu has a wide selection of choices, but you can't go wrong with the specials. I simply have not had a disappointing meal. Also if you are not inclined to dine out, they have carry out and a deli if you wish to prepare the pasta at home.

On the down side, there is frequently a wait and the parking lot is small so I recommend you pick an early or late dinner. As noted by one other reviewer, don't let the strip mall dissuade you from eating at Pasta Plus. And, sign up for their e-mail. A few times a year they host a wine tasting dinner. It is a marathon for your taste buds. Great food, good wine, and a fun evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo911MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in strip mall setting”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Been going there for over 20 years. Can compete with best Italian restaurants in DC and Baltimore. All meals - especially the Timbala - are priced right and can quickly forget the location in a strip mall. Seating is somewhat tight but well worth the inconvenience. I recommend this place highly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipendres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Laurel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been frequenting Pasta Plus since the late 80s. We have never had a bad meal there. We usually get one of the specials but lately we have also been ordering their awesome take-out pizza when we don't want to eat-in. The staff is knowledgeable and we love being greeted by the owners Max and Sabatino. Finally no meal at Pasta Plus is complete without my favorite Zabaglione!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inlovewithkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing