We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must when in Laurel”
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 195 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Must when in Laurel”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I have family in Laurel and since I was a child we have gone to Pasta Plus every time we visit and it has never disapointed. I now take my husband with me when we visit and he loves it! the owner, Max greets us at the door and always stop at the table to ensure everything is good. I typically get the mannacoti...noodles are homemade and it is excellent. The tortellini soup is a must have! My family has never had a bad experience at Pasta Plus and it has become a tradition to go there. In terms of atmosphere I agree with other reviewers that tables are close and it is loud but many restaurants are like that. the service can be a little slow at times but still a great experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrj915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    123
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in the hart of Laurel, MD”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've enjoyed Pasta Plus for nearly 20 years. In this time, they've expanded the night time restaurant to include a neighboring market with some of the menu available during the day. I enjoy the full restaurant menu more but like the food at both. The brick oven, fresh ingredients, and expertly prepared pasta and pizza are some of the best in the DC/VA/MD area. Every night when the restaurant opens, expect a line 20 deep for the first seating. I've found its best to either get there before they open for a first seat or to wait until closer to 7PM when the lines die down a bit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been going to Pasta Plus for decades. Each meal is delicious, good portions, and satisfying. Max and his staff do an excellent job in food preparation and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOecP_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional handmade pasta”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everyone raved about this place and it was true. Their pasta was exceptional. It sure is deceiving from the outside. If I lived nearby I'm afraid my stomach would be rounder.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Eccelente!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very authentic Eastern Italian (Abruzzi/Pescara) cuisine. I thought the food was very good and very true to the area of Italy. I have eaten in Pescara and the restaurant could have been transplanted from there. I had a vegetarian sandwich and it was excellent and huge, but a business associate had the Mahi Mahi special and said it was very good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing