We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Authentic Italian in the hart of Laurel, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in the hart of Laurel, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've enjoyed Pasta Plus for nearly 20 years. In this time, they've expanded the night time restaurant to include a neighboring market with some of the menu available during the day. I enjoy the full restaurant menu more but like the food at both. The brick oven, fresh ingredients, and expertly prepared pasta and pizza are some of the best in the DC/VA/MD area. Every night when the restaurant opens, expect a line 20 deep for the first seating. I've found its best to either get there before they open for a first seat or to wait until closer to 7PM when the lines die down a bit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    108
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been going to Pasta Plus for decades. Each meal is delicious, good portions, and satisfying. Max and his staff do an excellent job in food preparation and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOecP_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional handmade pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everyone raved about this place and it was true. Their pasta was exceptional. It sure is deceiving from the outside. If I lived nearby I'm afraid my stomach would be rounder.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Eccelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very authentic Eastern Italian (Abruzzi/Pescara) cuisine. I thought the food was very good and very true to the area of Italy. I have eaten in Pescara and the restaurant could have been transplanted from there. I had a vegetarian sandwich and it was excellent and huge, but a business associate had the Mahi Mahi special and said it was very good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Restaurant with an Unfortunate Name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great Italian restaurant. Don't be fooled by its name or its location (strip mall in unsophisticated Laurel). Pasta dishes are the piece-de-resistance, with their great marinara sauce. Clams and linguini is great. I ordered last time half a lobster over linguini and red sauce, with clams, mussels, shrimp and scallops that was enough to feed a small family. Desserts are great particularly eclairs and cannoli. They have a market next door where we always buy, to go, fresh pasta, Pecorino Romano grated cheese and marinara sauce. Makes for an easy and delicious meal at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing