We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional handmade pasta”
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Exceptional handmade pasta”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everyone raved about this place and it was true. Their pasta was exceptional. It sure is deceiving from the outside. If I lived nearby I'm afraid my stomach would be rounder.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    123
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Eccelente!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very authentic Eastern Italian (Abruzzi/Pescara) cuisine. I thought the food was very good and very true to the area of Italy. I have eaten in Pescara and the restaurant could have been transplanted from there. I had a vegetarian sandwich and it was excellent and huge, but a business associate had the Mahi Mahi special and said it was very good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Restaurant with an Unfortunate Name”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great Italian restaurant. Don't be fooled by its name or its location (strip mall in unsophisticated Laurel). Pasta dishes are the piece-de-resistance, with their great marinara sauce. Clams and linguini is great. I ordered last time half a lobster over linguini and red sauce, with clams, mussels, shrimp and scallops that was enough to feed a small family. Desserts are great particularly eclairs and cannoli. They have a market next door where we always buy, to go, fresh pasta, Pecorino Romano grated cheese and marinara sauce. Makes for an easy and delicious meal at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is what Italian should be.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Authentic Italian family owned. They share their story and they should. I visited with friends, and can say the salad, bread, pizza and two different pasta dishes were very satisfying. This is now my Italian restaurant of choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LakewoodFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor, me
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service, weird atmosphere”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

First - we ate lunch on the takeout side and it was cramped and unorganized. Perhaps the restaurant side is different. The waiter was a bit gruff and we saw him address a couple rather rudely regarding seating. The waiter did end up appologizing and the whole situation was just a miscommunication between the waiter and the busboy so I wouldn't hold it against them but the waiter did sort of remind me of the soup guy from Seinfeld.

I would like to add that the gruff waiter actually treated our party (including our two small children) very well and he took very good care of us.

The food is great. We had pizza and pasta. Everything was very good.

I probably would not go and eat on the takeout side again but I would most definitely get takeout or try the restaurant side.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skimaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Plus also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing