We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Italian Restaurant with an Unfortunate Name” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Plus

Pasta Plus
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Restaurant with an Unfortunate Name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great Italian restaurant. Don't be fooled by its name or its location (strip mall in unsophisticated Laurel). Pasta dishes are the piece-de-resistance, with their great marinara sauce. Clams and linguini is great. I ordered last time half a lobster over linguini and red sauce, with clams, mussels, shrimp and scallops that was enough to feed a small family. Desserts are great particularly eclairs and cannoli. They have a market next door where we always buy, to go, fresh pasta, Pecorino Romano grated cheese and marinara sauce. Makes for an easy and delicious meal at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    110
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is what Italian should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Authentic Italian family owned. They share their story and they should. I visited with friends, and can say the salad, bread, pizza and two different pasta dishes were very satisfying. This is now my Italian restaurant of choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LakewoodFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor, me
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service, weird atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

First - we ate lunch on the takeout side and it was cramped and unorganized. Perhaps the restaurant side is different. The waiter was a bit gruff and we saw him address a couple rather rudely regarding seating. The waiter did end up appologizing and the whole situation was just a miscommunication between the waiter and the busboy so I wouldn't hold it against them but the waiter did sort of remind me of the soup guy from Seinfeld.

I would like to add that the gruff waiter actually treated our party (including our two small children) very well and he took very good care of us.

The food is great. We had pizza and pasta. Everything was very good.

I probably would not go and eat on the takeout side again but I would most definitely get takeout or try the restaurant side.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skimaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family run business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the delicious food to the excellent service and moderately priced entrees, this place never lets us down!! My partner and I have been dining there for 15yrs and have always been happy with the food and service. Both of us are professional and have traveled the world extensively and have tried many different restaurants in many differently countries but we keep coming back to the casual Pasta Plus as one of our fav's. Keep it UP Pasta Plus!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swedenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Family owned restaurant located in a strip mall off of Rt. 1. Service is good and the entrees are perfectly done and flavorful. I especially enjoy the seafood pasta dishes

Helpful?
Thank imwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Plus also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing