We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
156
110
43
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
110
43
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolshower curtainwould stay here againquiet locationcomplimentary breakfastroom was clean and comfortablewafflesafter midnightfitness centerthe hotel staffgreat place to staystaff was friendlyeasy accessenjoyed my staynice staywashington dccookies
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I just had to rest and get away from home relax, dine and little shopping. The GM Ms. Dalila Bonilla is very nice & hospitable which made my stay very comfortable. Thank you. I will surely recommend to friends and family to come & visit Hampton specially this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. The staff has read your comments and are very appreciative of the information that you have provided which we will use to continue to improve where needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Definitely a property in need of a remodel. The place was clean and the staff was friendly but the hotel appears quite outdated compared to newer Hampton Inns. I now know why the price was so low. We only stayed there 8 hours so it fit our needs but I wouldn't want to settle in there for an extended stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Not-too-picky-in-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was shocked that this was from the Hilton group , the king size bedroom was on the back side of the Elevator shaft....2&3rd floors.The most expensive rooms and you get to hear rubber tires on rails and it goes through the other room . Huge stains on the couch arm and foot stool....repairs 2 months ago and mold in the shower.....wrong paint..... The only rooms with a microwave and fridge and the microwave was missing ".....had to wait till the maintenance man came in the next day to get that.....Recommend 2 rooms away from the elevator ....bad design

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was a decent Hampton, located just North of the Beltway. Only a few miles from the Greenbelt Metro Station. Tons of restaurants in the area. Reasonable price and also offers the Hampton Point&Dollars option. We will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Free Parking.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RickD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

All was great except TV reception sucked! Eric was phenomenal in his kindness and attention! And since I must have 200 characters and really have nothing bad to say I guess I will just type in a few words

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBHappy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews