We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the better of the Hampton chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Among the better of the Hampton chain”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in good condition, well maintained, and fairly well run. The complimentary breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare, with a minimal but adequate selection and coffee containing too much jarring "robusta" beans. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tuttle7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    96
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
110
50
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

GREAT hotel. Staff is very friendly. Hotel was renovated recently. very clean and in close proximity to a ton of restaraunts, a casino, and a mall. Also not to far from the airport. Free breakfast in the morning was nice, and they were very accomadating when I needed to extend my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel, md, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We wanted to start early from Washington DC in driving back to New England and did not want to start inside the beltway and fight rush hour traffic, so we drove halfway up MD 295 and stayed at this nice and convenient hotel on US1 in Laurel, MD.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler who stays a Hampton Inns and other Hilton properties, so I know the routine and what to expect. When the front desk person asked if my car was locked, and that no valuables were visible, and then didn't acknowledge my elite level (for the usual treats), I knew this one was not up to par.

The room was standard but they still have the air conditioner / heater that is under the window and controlled by knobs. We all know those are usually bad at climate control and LOUD. Yup it was.

The usual Hampton breakfast was not attended so that many things had run out and were not being replenished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Rooms were overall fairly clean, beds and linens were clean, but the bathrooms could have been cleaner and the rooms may need an update with new carpet and new furniture. The chair in the room was heavily stained. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent hotel with very courteous staff. Location is perfect for this hotel. Very close to major attractions in this area. Very quiet location with great service. They do not have restaurant but has great hot breakfast and good variety for choice. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although there is no restaurant, they serve a nice hot breakfast in the lobby/lounge. Free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. Friendly staff, free WiFi, clean rooms with refrigerator and coffee maker. Great bed, very comfortable. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. One block off main road. Easy in/out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72JohnD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20707-5075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing