We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Beds, wish I could move here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome New Beds, wish I could move here!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2007

I usually enjoy staying at Hampton Inns whenever I travel and have been to several properties around the country, but this one is exceptional. They just installed the new Hampton Inn mattresses and boy are they sweet. The best nights sleep I have had in several years.
To top it off there was an awesome breakfast of hot fresh food in the morning, with fresh cut fruit.
Add in the freindly helpful staff and it makes me want to move here permanently.
Great Location too!!!

  • Liked — The bed was soooooooooo comfortable
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bowty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    92
    31
    19
    15
See reviews for
105
48
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northeast US
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

After reading previous reviews I was a little nervous about staying at this Hampton Inn however overall it wasn't a bad experience. The facilities were fine, although I was unable to find the little "store" that most Hampton Inn's have and the evening staff and morning desk clerk were extremely polite and customer service oriented. Our refrigerator wasn't working and by the time we came back from grabbing some take out it had been fixed. Breakfast was decent and the hotel is located right in the middle of a large variety of eating and shopping establishments including a much needed car wash. I'm glad we didn't spend the extra money to stay at the Fairfield across the street. Only complaint is company wide -- I don't understand why sharing a points card as a family isn't allowed rather than my husband and I having separate ones because we travel with our daughter separately for a sports activity only occasionally, we are almost always together.

Helpful?
2 Thank eastcoastgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2007

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn Laurel for business. I rarely make it a point to express bad service, but I've never dealt with someone more unenthusiastic about helping customers in my life. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk was less than interested in assisitng me. No greeting at all and no smile- I had to tell her I was checking in. I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond member and while I don't expect any red carpet treatment, I do expect friendly customer service. I never got the clerk's name, but she worked both of the nights I was there. I spoke with her again later in the evening about dining suggestions, and more of the same occured- no greeting and it was a struggle just to have her look up from her computer, let alone offer any recommendations. I called the front desk for a wake-up call which she took care of, but there was never a thank you or have a good evening or any tone of friendliness whatsoever. The hotel itself is in relatively good condition, clean, and up to par with most other Hampton Inns. Located near several restaurants, but you cannot make a left turn off of Rte 1 when traveling north making it difficult to get to. It would have been a good stay if it weren't for the complete lack of customer service. Hilton should be ashamed to have such a disinterested, rude front desk clerk working for them and I will not stay at this property again due to the way I was treated.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank BL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2006

Stayed for three nights in the middle of the week. My room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the hotel's public areas. Would stay here again!! Area is great - many eating establishments near. Staff were freindly and went out of thier way to get me a room when I showed up earlier than the 3:00pm check-in time.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Wattage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Awesome service, beautiful clean rooms, very very comfortable beds, FANTASTIC breakfast, quite possibly the best staff of anywhere I have stayed at. Altogether an excellent property for business or vacation, nice pool too. Central location made everywhere easy to get to, D.C., Balto., Annapolis. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Terrible service the customer service was less than enjoyable, there are several places to stay in the area, do not chose this one

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2005

This is a new hotel and it shows - everything is in great shape. The free breakfast includes ham and eggs. Staff was nice and efficient. Lots of chain restaurants nearby.

We travel to the Laurel area regularly to visit relatives, and this is definitely our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3RunHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Address: 7900 Braygreen Rd, Laurel, MD 20707-5075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laurel
#2 Business Hotel in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing