We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total waste of our time and money”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #27 of 194 Restaurants in Laurel
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Laurel,Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A total waste of our time and money”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited this place yesterday along with our friends, whom we had invited for dinner. The dinner was not only cold but was also stale, it clearly smelled of having been cooked several hours earlier. The salad was completely limp had no freshness, again cut and kept several hours earlier. Our repeated protestations to the server came to no avail. Our friend's dish has a warm plate but the cheese and rice balls were cold like stone. We asked the server to do something about them, he took the dish away, moved it in a microwave and brought it back, pretending they had cooked it fresh again for us. A total waste of time and money. We were also embarrassed to have invited our friends to come with us for dinner. Never again and NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE. The service is also very bad and impolite. Even an ordinary fast food joint is better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjoshi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Standard Food Below Avg Service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

2 times I have been there. The food here is standard Olive garden food. The only thing to mention was that I had felt that service would have been better. Server forgot the orders, mixed up the orders..complete chaos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Italian Margaritas around”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pretty good food for a chain restaurant, but the margaritas are the best, largest and least expensive in the area. Order the Italian margarita (served with Desorono on the side). You can share this it is so big.
The service is excellent, and the prices are decent, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pork Entree and Beef Raviolis”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had the pork entree with beef raviolis. Very good. Exceptional taste. Salad was excellent. Service was fine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was another very good Olive Garden restaurant. We had the Lasagna Fritta which was very good. Son and wife both had the never ending pasta bowl of Fettuccine Alfredo. This has not disappointed them in any of the Olive Garden restaurants we have been to. I had the Tour de Mare and it was not what I was expecting but I found it to be very good. I was glad that I made this choice. My wife tried the Moscato Aperol Cocktail and really liked it. It had fruit and blueberries in the cocktail.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing