We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BBQ done by a real chef”
Review of Klobys Smokehouse

Klobys Smokehouse
Ranked #8 of 192 Restaurants in Laurel
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kloby's Smokehouse is family owned and operated. Kloby's Smokehouse is known for its great food and service in a casual dining atmosphere. Kloby's serves up the best smoked Pulled Pork (served Carolina-Style), Beef Brisket, Ribs, Chicken and all of your favorite "made from scratch" sides. We pride ourselves with taking all of the time needed to BBQ all of our fresh meats in an all-natural hard wood pit to give you the best smoked, finger licking BBQ flavors you crave. No matter what occasion you decide to celebrate, be sure to celebrate the day at Kloby's Smokehouse!
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
“BBQ done by a real chef”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This guy can flat out cook ! It's great BBQ with subtle touches that add to the flavor palate. Good selection of custom sauces...don't miss the chipotle sauce. More than just pulled pork, brisket and pork ribs - try beef ribs, smoked duck, burgers, smoked chicken wings, fresh potato chips, mac-n-cheese, beans, hush puppies. Yum and good portion sizes for reasonable prices.

Great draft beer and whiskey selection in a really comfortable, casual room with excellent service.

Off the beaten path but well worth the trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I recently visited for lunch for the third or fourth time. The food has been consistently good; I'm in a rut and typically get the pulled pork sandwich - but hey, why change when you've got a good thing going.

I'd also visited for dinner a few weeks ago. With their extensive beer selection, and decent ribs and BBQ offerings, I have an excuse to go back often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. I have eaten BBQ all over the country, and this is the best I have had in Maryland, by far.

Brisket was flavorful, turkey was moist and good and the portions were huge. Service was great and prices were decent.

Highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Ribs_whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Pulled Pork”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stopped late afternoon. Took awhile for our eyes to adjust so we could read the menus (bright sunny day outside). As it was our first visit, we ordered three meat plate (we chose the beef brisket, pulled pork, and pork ribs) and a couple of sides. Nice variety of sauces. Some we really liked, others not so much.

The ribs were great. Tender and seasoned with an awesome rub, not quite falling off the bone, but still very tender and tasty. Not normally a brisket guy, but after this, I believe it was I never had good brisket. The smoke ring was evident, but the bark was tough and brittle (like kindling). It was, however, very tender and very flavorful. The pulled pork was very good. It could put some pulled pork that I have had in Charlotte to shame.

Service was good,. Didn’t take long to get our food, but it was an off time of the day. Definitely want to try more of the menu items!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemini52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beef ribs”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice BBQ place. Lots of TVs. Amazing beef ribs. Probably the best I've ever had. Friendly service too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 260Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klobys Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Klobys Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing