We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel tucked in a nice location...great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Irving, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel tucked in a nice location...great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous stay at this hotel. The property was well kept and the facility was spotless. I couldn't believe the quality of the free breakfast. We never waited more than 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle. Even the free internet worked well. Best of all were the staff! Everyone we had contact with-from the front desk staff to the breakfast ladies to the shuttle drivers-- had a friendly smile and tried their best to be helpful. I have never received service this good at even a so-called "fancier" hotel! In these days when customers are often treated more like a bother than anything, you should know that you have a fabulous staff at this Holiday Inn Express! They are a wonderful asset to your coorporation! I will certainly stay here again if I'm in the DC area!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mili007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    59
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
17
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was spotless and the staff were always friendly! Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the breakfast staff had a smile & something pleasant to say. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a shuttle. We didn't have a car so we took the metro everywhere (our first time using this) & found it was very easy to get around. Took 25 minutes to get from the Largo metro station to the Smithsonian station. The free breakfast was out of this world! Best I've ever had at any hotel where we stayed. Rooms were quiet and the free internet worked well. Probably the only "negative" I can think of is the pool is a little small. I would very definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joheyOregon_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilargo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo, responded to this review, April 24, 2009
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Largo, MD. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest writes about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately shared with my the staff to let them know what a great job they have done. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

I just got back from this hotel and am APPALLED at the way the front desk mishandled two issues. This was an 8th grade class trip wherein we had 60 students and 8 chaperones. My frist complaint is that 2 items came up missing in one of our girl's rooms. I went to the front desk manager and he did not want to handle this at all! He said "perhaps I didn't know my students as well as I thought". I then replied that one of those students was my DAUGHTER!!! While he did change his tune some, he didn't want me to file a formal complaint of any kind. Next, late that night around 10:30 one of our students had to be taken to the emergency room for an accident and in walks 3 HOOKERS to have "business there". One leaned over right in front of the front deskman and showed him she had no underwear on!!! Then they tried to enter 2 of our students room!!! NOTHING was done by Holiday Inn about this. I strongly advise ANYONE with morals not to stay at this INN!!! We will NEVER use this hotel again on our 8th grade trip. What was learned there certainly wasn't the type of education we promote!!! Disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank max909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

Extremely clean hotel with a friendly staff that bent over backwards to help you. Shuttle to the metro is invaluable, don't need a car at all. Room was spotless. Staff all had smiles and actually seemed to enjoy helping you. What a difference in service and attitude compared to New England where we live.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

This hotel was clean and most of the staff were pleasant .
The issue came in, as where there was an item charged to my room by another guest (not a member of my party). I accepted the charge believing only people who were registered in a room could charge items to the room. When I contacted the hotel to fix the issue I only got rude responses and calls in to the manger were not returned.
What hotel management allows people who's names aren't on the reservation to charge things to the room and then not correct their mistakes?
In short, be very careful about charges when you stay here.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — poor custmoer service when problem arrose
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRxGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

We stayed four nights in this motel. Got the impression that the place was fairly new. In fact, the whole area looked to be fairly recently developed. Room was comfortable, spacious, and had a microwave and refrigerator. There is a shuttle that will take you to and from the Metro station so you don't need to pay for parking if you don't want to (ride time is about 5 minutes). The breakfast is a nice feature as you can get a variety of hot and cold meals. The pool and spa area was well kept and supervised. Staff generally conducted themselves professionally, but seemed to be reluctant to volunteer information about local restaurants, etc. The Largo Town Center is nearby and offers a good variety of shopping and dining choices. We noted that FedEx stadium is only a short distance away, but never went there. Nice place ....

  • Liked — Clean tidy and accessible
  • Disliked — Staff sometimes could be more friendly
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

We stayed at this hotel after the Redskins-Steelers game and we very pleased. It was a short distance from the stadium. We booked 2 rooms and even though they had a full house and we checked in later, our rooms were right next to each other. The hotel is newer and was clean and comfortable. Great bedding and pillows. I heard absolutely no noise, no doors slamming, no running in the hallways, etc. Usually in this type of hotel you can hear everything. I am a very light sleeper so this was huge for me.

The front desk check in was excellent as well as the breakfast.

Overall, we were very happy, we are not usually Holiday Inn people, but this one did the job. We will go back.

  • Liked — Close to stadium, very quiet
  • Disliked — price for HI
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
1.4 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#1 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Address: 9101 Basil Ct, Largo, MD 20774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-95 Capitol Beltway-Largo, conveniently located near Washington, DC, Baltimore, Maryland, and Annapolis, Maryland. The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Largo features free shuttle service (limited hours) to the Largo Town Center, Metro Station, area businesses, shopping and restaurants. Guests will enjoy our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar.When it s time to get connected we know what you need - high-speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy our fully equipped fitness center or indoor heated pool will help melt your stress away.This beautiful hotel in Largo, Maryland is located minutes away from FedEx Field, home of the Washington Redskins; and is convenient to the University of Maryland, Six Flags Great America, Show Place Arena and Prince George s Equestrian Center, and the Prince George s County Sports & Learning Complex. Nearby corporate and government offices include: Verizon, Aetna, Harris Corporation, NASA, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, USDA, FUJI, Raytheon, Andrews Air Force Base, CSC, Prince George s County offices, and the IRS Training Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express i-95 Beltway-Largo Hotel Largo
Holiday Inn Express Largo
Holiday Inn Largo
Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing