We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Clean and friendly atmosphere. The hotel manager, Steve is exceptional and knows how to take care of his guests. He is a pleasure to deal with!! The hotel staff are polite and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
15
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay in this holiday inn express because it is close to FedEx field. We also have a ton of points with holiday inn but paid $177 for a Saturday night. The place was a big disappointment. The sheets did not fit the bed. The blanket had a big burn mark. The pillows were terrible and the toilet had no water and would not flush. The hall had a bad smell and the furniture was worn out. It was so bad we checked out early and drove to Baltimore after the game. Never again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilargo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Henry V,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the level of service.

The rates for that weekend were high due to the redskin’s playoff game after so many years and our close proximity to the FedEx Field. I am terribly embarrassed and disappointed on the quality of service you received at our hotel. We have already taken extra steps to prevent this from happening in the future. As you can tell from the surveys on this or any other website, this is not how we like to do business and take care of our guests.

I would strongly urge you to please give me a phone call and I will do everything to make it right for you. My contact # is 301 636 6090 X707.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, I would like to thank you for providing your feedback. And I sincerely hope that I hear back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff to the shuttle drivers I have nothing but the highest compliments. Price for the DC area was fair. Everything was of highest standards. Breakfast was of the highest quality for an express hotel. Anyone visiting the DC area woudl be smart to chose this hotel. Even free shuttle to and from the Metro into DC. Really and truly I loved my stay here and would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing was I had to leave! I would love to live here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here when we were in town for a Redskins game at Fedex Field. It is perfect for this. They provide a shuttle that will get you pretty close to the stadium. We walked back after the game and it was not too difficult at all. The hotel is in the middle of a business park, but the shuttle runs all day to ferry you to the shopping mall or the restaurants that are close by. They also pick you up and drop you off at Largo Town Centre station. The hotel itself is good, with large comfortable rooms and all the amenities you would expect. I would have like to have a safe in the room. The staff were very helpful and always made sure your needs were catered for. I was pleased they had a free business centre, including printing. This allowed us to check-in and print our boarding passes for the next days flight. The breakfast was fairly decent as well. I stuck to the biscuits and gravy. This is not a hotel to stay in if you are seeing the sights in DC, but it is a great option for a game at Fedex Field, or if you want something a little more quiet and out of the way, with good access to the I-95. Only issues I had was the music played out front of the hotel... This stayed on all night and was a bit annoying. I told the front desk attendant and she seemed to be sorting it out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liane_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilargo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Liane_Sean,

Thank you very much for taking the time and for your valuable feedback.

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed our shuttle service which we offer on request basis and guests seem to be liking this free running schedule as oppose to designated timings.

You constructive comments have been noted and will be implemented and the music playing in the night has been sorted out.

We truly thank you for sharing your comments with us and hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would like to say a big THANK YOU to the management and the staff of the Holiday Inn Express in Largo MD. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! They went out of the way and way beyond the call of duty to assist me.

If you are planning a trip to the Washington DC area, I need to suggest that plan your visit by utilizing this hotel as a base point; this hotel is covenant to the local subway, offers a hotel shuttle and is impeccably clean.

Rooms are spacious and the claimant control system will keep you comfortable. If you are driving, there is ample parking. This hotel is very close and convent to the Home of the Washington Redskins, FedEx Field.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpoole6131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilargo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear dpoole6131,

We are very delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us. We truly value your feedback and these positive comments are very reinforcing.

I have shared your valuable comments with my entire team.

Thank you again for choosing us for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything about our stay in this hotel was exceptional. We travel extensively for horse competitions and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant and it was much more than I expected. The front desk staff were always helpful and extremely friendly. It was so clean there also. I witnessed staff cleaning and shining the elevators and the waiting areas by the elevators on the floors. Definately worth going back, infact going back this week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying here for the past six (6) years. From the initial greeting in the lobby my family immediately felt at home. Breakfast was always hot with a nice assortment of pastries as well as piping hot coffee. Its proximity to the highway and both the Nation's Capitol and Annapolis provided easy access for everyone to enjoy themselves. My youngest just loved the daily homemade cookies!

The manager ALWAYS made himself available and went above and beyond!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DC Hotel Largo FedEx Field
2.4 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Address: 9101 Basil Ct, Largo, MD 20774-5397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-95 Capitol Beltway-Largo, conveniently located near Washington, DC, Baltimore, Maryland, and Annapolis, Maryland. The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Largo features free shuttle service (limited hours) to the Largo Town Center, Metro Station, area businesses, shopping and restaurants. Guests will enjoy our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar.When it s time to get connected we know what you need - high-speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy our fully equipped fitness center or indoor heated pool will help melt your stress away.This beautiful hotel in Largo, Maryland is located minutes away from FedEx Field, home of the Washington Redskins; and is convenient to the University of Maryland, Six Flags Great America, Show Place Arena and Prince George s Equestrian Center, and the Prince George s County Sports & Learning Complex. Nearby corporate and government offices include: Verizon, Aetna, Harris Corporation, NASA, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, USDA, FUJI, Raytheon, Andrews Air Force Base, CSC, Prince George s County offices, and the IRS Training Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express i-95 Beltway-Largo Hotel Largo
Holiday Inn Express Largo
Holiday Inn Largo
Largo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing