We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Upper Marlboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
84
63
14
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
63
14
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfedex fieldmetro stationsix flagsfront deskpool hoursupper marlborofree shuttleshuttle servicebathroom areaair conditionerroom was very clean and comfortablevisiting washington dcfriendly hotelfour nightswater pressure in the showerindoor poolhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while in town for the Cowboys / Redskins game last weekend. The hotel is about 1-1/2 miles from FedEx Field. We were overall quite impressed with the hotel.
We were given the last King Size room (with the game, the hotel was completely booked). Unfortunately it was right behind the elevator. You could hear every time the elevator went up or down, but it sounded like the air conditioning kicking on, and was not disturbing for us at all. The hotel was also surprising quiet. For as full as it was, you didn't hear people walking up and down the halls, in the next rooms, nothing. A very nice change from some hotels. The only downfall in the room...the air conditioning was not working correctly and it was very warm in there. We asked the front desk to check on it while we were at the game, which they did, but it was still hot in there when we returned and we were too tired to care at that point. However, upon check out, we were given a 10% discount for the inconvenience (without even asking for it).
The hotel also provided free shuttle service to a drop off point "close' to the stadium. Unfortunately "close" was still about a mile walk. One bad thing, when the shuttle driver was asked if he would be there after the game, he said yes, but failed to say shuttle stopped running at 8:00 pm. It was an 8:30 game and we had a VERY difficult time getting a taxi at 1 am and then had to negotiate a price (he wanted $25 we got him to $15 ) to get back to the hotel instead of having flat or per mile rates.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, it had a nice selection of t.v. channels, and the included breakfast (although mediocre) was a nice plus. There was a mini fridge, microwave,coffee pot, and free wifi in the room.
We feel the only other down fall to this place...not having a restaurant on site. The vending machines were well stocked, but it would have been nice to have a restaurant either in the hotel or within a very short walking distance (we had no car).
Finally, they also provided free shuttle service to our train station...a station they do not typically go to. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Shuttle service was excelant, mad access to Metro easy. (Blue line Largo Town Center)
Breakfast buffett was more than enough.
Everyone was freindly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My husband and I had booked this hotel for six nights but left after staying only one night. We had a king suite with a separate living room. The sofa bed in the living room was so hard that you would not be comfortable sitting on it for any length of time. One cushion would indent down to the frame when you sat on it on one side. There was a fridge and microwave. There was no desk as such but a wooden dining room table with four chairs which is where you would set up your computer. The WiFi was free and worked OK. The bathtub/toilet were in a separate room from the sink and there were doors on each end to enter the bathroom. Unless you kept one door shut, the A/C would be blowing cold air into the room so it was not warm to take a bath. The A/C unit was in the bedroom and was VERY noisy. However it was not strong enough and therefore the bedroom was cool but the living area was too warm. There were TV's in both rooms but in the bedroom the TV was sitting on the bureau at the SIDE so only one person laying in bed (one their side) would have been able to watch it comfortably. The main problem for me was the bed. Imagine putting a sheet on a piece of plywood and you get the idea. Between the hardness of the bed and the noise of the A/C I got no sleep at all. We left the next day and moved next door to the Radisson which was wonderful and $30.00 a night cheaper. Both included breakfast, had pools and free shuttles. They really need to do some upgrades to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris Duc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

It's basically a typical Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean and fine, plenty of parking, good breakfast, Internet, TV, microwave, fridge, and friendly staff. Warm cookies in the afternoon.

The pool is only open evenings during the week (the law requires a lifeguard) but that's the only time we'd use it anyhow and it was good for the kids to unwind. Hot tub was great. There were lifts to assist the handicapped into the pool and hot tub.

Our rate was about $110 a night during the week, which was good.

We stayed here planning to use their shuttle to head to the subway and into the city, but ended up needing to drive. It was a pretty quick drive (less than 30 minutes to the Mall without traffic). There are restaurants and stores in the area but you would have to drive to them. No view (it's an office park), but pleasant.

The Internet worked fine when using a cable (they supplied), but WiFi was slow. Only complaint was some slow service repairing a problematic toilet. Everything else was like clockwork.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I stayed at this location during a recent holiday weekend. I called to see if I could check in early. The person who answered the phone was pleasant and accomodating. I was able to check in early and the person at the front desk greeted my cheerfully. All of my check-in information was prepared! I felt like a VIP! Throughout the duration of my stay, service was stellar.

There is a very convenient shuttle service that can take you to nearby restaurants, shopping, etc.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping service was great. The television was a flat-screen. The location is in a buisness park area, however, shopping, movie theater, restaurants, etc is very close by. Shuttle service is provided to the loctions. Easy access to the metro rail is nearby also. The hotel serves free breakfast and everyone was friendly. Also, there was a pool!

I liked the service the best.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladiejaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews