We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Capital Beltway
Nearby Hotels
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt(Greenbelt)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenbelt(Greenbelt)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
184
197
125
78
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
197
125
78
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington dcwould stay againfree shuttlecollege parkfree breakfastyogurtbwlounge
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 687 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was good. The staff workers were all very nice but very busy at the front desk! The room was clean and the hotel looked clean. The hotel brings all sort of different people, especially those on groups or school tours. We were lucky we didn't get a room next to them because it may have been loud. I found it funny however, that the hotel has a club! I am so glad we stayed on the 5th floor otherwise I would have probably heard the noise from the club. Parking was a challenge when the club was open. It seems like the club goers take up the hotel guests parking spots!! I did not like that. Breakfast was okay...eggs, bagels, etc. They have a free shuttle to the metro station. The cab driver was nice. However, too bad that the shuttle services shuts down at 9pm. But if you call and say you are running late they are willing to still pick you up at the station! Traffic around the area is crazy and I wish there were more restaurants next to the hotel. The IHop down the street was pretty good. Would I say here again? Probably not. It seems to attract shady people due to the club and it seems out of the way to stores and restaurants if you dont wanna drive. I would like to stay closer to DC.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheetahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

From check- in to check-out slow service whether at front desk or cleaning of room. While first checking in - took twenty five minutes before anyone acknowledged that I was there. There was a problem with someones room being the wrong number, etc; the elevator might fit four people comfortably, The room was average. Was easy accessto highway and was located near good restaurants. Just looked and felt worn down; could use an upgrade!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Capital Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our product and services. We apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations, but please be assured we are using your comments constructlively.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

my vacation was very interesting and enjoyable thanks too Ms. josephine boney (breakfast host ) who made my family feel at home away from home. i have three boys who sometimes pick on the 11yr old,,,, ms. Boney saw my child in tears while explaining to mom and dad,about what had just happened. She came over with love and tenderness to ask my child if she coulld help. Ms. josephine made our day. She told us areas of interest and excitement for our family.Made us feel we had support in an unfamiliar city. Her customer service is outstanding,, i just want to say thank you Best Western Hotel for your employee of the year for (us ) we found a freind away from home. sincerely karey/larry pope of Evansville , In

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popelj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your time at our hotel. It is our goal to provide superior customer care, and I am glad that is what you experienced. We will share your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We picked the hotel because it was a quick drive to the Metro park-and-ride, WRONG, the traffic was so bad it took us a while to get to the Metro stop and because it was after 8AM, there weren't any available parking. Hotel itself was OUTDATED and kind of dirty. Loud noises contributed by all kind of tour group and the break buffet were very basic. The price was user friendly and the manager in the front were helpful, however, don't expect any service from the reception and there is a Club in the hotel that is open during the weekend, lots of iffy people and loud noises will keep you up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_OhioState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and apologize your stay was less than expected. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our product and services. We welcome an opportunity to earn back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

they gave us a room upgrade for free so we had a suite and it was very nice because we could open the couch-bed and our kid slept in the other part of the room. Breakfast was okay. I would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews