We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
middle Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Depends”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm unsure of how to rate this hotel. There were just as many cons as pros. The first pro- it was close to the METRO station. It is easily within walking distance, but there aren't many sidewalks so be careful. The guy who worked the night shift was super friendly and helpful. The day shift workers were rude and not helpful at all though. There is a restaurant on site, but it's run down and looks dirty. However, we did go in there and place a "to go" order and the food was decent. As for the actual room- I loved the bathroom. The showers had the curved rods allowing much more room. There is no vent in the room though so you have to leave the door open if you're going to need to use the mirror in there after your shower. Also, the beds were terrible!! We had double beds. One of them was squeaky; everytime you rolled over it squeaked. You could feel the springs poking up in the other bed. Finally, the hotel offers free wi-fi, but it's spotty at best. Definitely do not book here if you are going to need the wi fi for your laptop or phone.

Room Tip: Do not travel in May. There are many school groups taking field trips at this time, and they run up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biology_Major
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    86
    84
    49
    34
See reviews for
98
89
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This met our expectations for a basic 2-3 star chain hotel. Parking was easy, the front desk (enclosed in a glass barrier) was efficient, and the room clean and comfortable. Considering that our room faced the busy Annapolis Rd., the room was surprisingly quiet. The rooms could use a power bar so you wouldn't have to crawl on the floor to charge your phone. The attached restaurant was basic, and served beer but not hard liquor.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LOinLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

She is a horrible manager! I was missed charged on my credit card and she refused to help me. I had reservations for my associates to stay at the hotel she manages. My associates plans changed, I called the hotel and spoke to an employee who said she would cancel the reservation for me and assured me that there would be no charge. A month later there was a charge on my credit card. I could not get a hold of Sara Patel for 3 months when I finally did get a hold of her she said that she would not help me because they are not allowed to process cancelations. First it is the managers duty to let an employee, who has been working there for years, know if they can or cannot process cancelations. She clams to be the owner for this property and would not give me any information on who she works for. This is by one of the worst managers I have every encountered! DO NOT STAY HERE IF THERE IS ANY CHANCE YOUR TRIP MAYBE CANCELED!!!!

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank funtraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable. No Breakfast served. Short drive to metro stop. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good basic accomodations. Would stay therre again. Railroad tracks behind hotel, so be advised if noise you don't like background.

Room Tip: Choose room on opposite side from railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesep203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2011

They wanted two forms of ID (who does that anymore?). When I presented my work ID, the woman was going to photocopy it--which they're not allowed to do (may be illegal depending on where you work).
She asked if I was paying in cash, and gave me an invoice for one night--which meant that they never even saw the reservation I made online--for three nights, with a credit card.

Then the clincher: I was sitting in the room watching tv, and someone actually tried to get into the room (using a key card). By the time I got to the door there was nobody there, but by then I had decided this was enough.

My recommendation is that you book somewhere else. Anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent here 3 nights. Good location just 3 km to nearest metro station with parking "park and ride". Close to supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Rooms were clean and bathroom was updated with new ammenities. Unfortunately, their website advertises microwaves and mini-fridges in each room. We had neither. We had a total of 8 rooms for adult softball teams so we didn't spend much time in the hotel but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanhamdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.4 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Capital Beltway
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Property: Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Address: 9023 Annapolis Rd, Lanham, MD 20706-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities: flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing