We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a secure place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Reviewed August 31, 2011

They wanted two forms of ID (who does that anymore?). When I presented my work ID, the woman was going to photocopy it--which they're not allowed to do (may be illegal depending on where you work).
She asked if I was paying in cash, and gave me an invoice for one night--which meant that they never even saw the reservation I made online--for three nights, with a credit card.

Then the clincher: I was sitting in the room watching tv, and someone actually tried to get into the room (using a key card). By the time I got to the door there was nobody there, but by then I had decided this was enough.

My recommendation is that you book somewhere else. Anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent here 3 nights. Good location just 3 km to nearest metro station with parking "park and ride". Close to supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Rooms were clean and bathroom was updated with new ammenities. Unfortunately, their website advertises microwaves and mini-fridges in each room. We had neither. We had a total of 8 rooms for adult softball teams so we didn't spend much time in the hotel but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanhamdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had a major storm that devastated the city of Milwaukee (July 22, 2010) our basements flooded, sink holes, human life was lost, streets flooded, basement walls washed away by the rushing waters, even the airport was closed. I contacted the hotel to cancel my reservation for the two nights I was going to spent in Lanham and this fine hotel refused to refund my monies. I wish them well

Horace Kirby

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
2  Thank horacefrommilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I called day inn 1800 number and they reserved a room for me. When I came to the hotel, it was easy to find and I got a park right in front of the building. I went in and was dealt with right away, because i had just done the reservation, he said it wasn't showing up in the system, but he processed me anyways and gave me my key. I did all of that in 5 mins. I was tired so i brought my things inside from the car, the room smelt good, a huge bed with several pillows all smelling good. Bathroom and room looked newly refurbished. The room was spacious, i had a clean remote , flat screen tv, microwave,
fridge etc.

Bathroom and shower area was very new and clean....with alot of clean towels that was soft!

I am very pleased at the cost of $84 dollars including tax, this was a ripoff.....that I enjoyed....I didnt even have to spray the bed with febreeze!!!!

I implore you to stay here....for a couple of days...cause i didnt want to leave...i felt at home.

Con: no complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

My partner & I arrived at the hotel prior to check-in and were warmly greeted by a front desk clerk named Jennifer, who let us know if we could wait 30 min. she would check us in and we would not incur the early check-in fee. Promptly at noon Jennifer called us over and checked us in.

We arrived back at the hotel after 10 p.m. and found the area to be quiet. Not menacing or unsafe. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom nicely decorated.

I must say that I was leery of staying at this hotel based upon the reviews I had read. I am glad I made the reservation. For the price I was quite satisfied. If you are looking for a hotel close to DC in addition to being reasonably priced, consider the Days Inn in Lanham MD.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieq48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Don't do it , my family got bit by bed bugs enough said........

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank driftman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.5 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Capital Beltway
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C

Address: 9023 Annapolis Rd, Lanham, MD 20706-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located to I 95, exit 20A / Route 450 and to both the BWI and Reagan National Airport. We are minutes from Washington, D.C. This newly renovated hotel features interior entrance and upgraded in room amenities: flat screen TV, Wireless High Speed Internet, Cable TV with HBO, HBO Signature, and HBO Plus, micro-fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. The hotel is near many great attractions Baltimore Inner Harbor, University of Maryland, Fed Ex Stadium, Historic Annapolis, NASA Space Center, Shopping Mall and Six Flags Amusement Park. The subway system Metro, is just minutes away and provides fast and easy transportation to the Nations Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing