We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first stay at this Courtyard and it will not be our last. It was a great hotel! Very clean and decorated beautifully. We didn't eat at the Bistro but we did get Starbucks coffee and it was tasty. Staff that we came in contact with were very accommodating. We arrived around 10PM for check in and were offered a late checkout. We appreciated that very much! Very close to the metro and for us that is IMPORTANT! Will stay there again! Keep up the good work Courtyard! FYI they are doing renovations on the hotel, an entire floor is closed. We stayed on a weekend so we were not bothered by any noise. The Marriott website did let us know about the construction ahead of time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    69
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
44
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington DC for a week of sight-seeing. We didn't rent a car and chose instead to purchase a week pass for the metro trains. This hotel was perfect for using the metro! The hotel is close enough to the New Carrollton metro stop to walk (about 3 blocks through a non-residential, business office area). There is also a hotel shuttle that will take you there or pick you up between 7am and 10pm. The drivers were wonderful and always arrived quickly once called! The New Carrollton metro stop is also a stop for the MARC and Amtrak trains, which we took to and from the BWI airport. It took 20-30 minutes to get into the city on the metro, which turned out to be much less of a hassle than expected.

Our flight came in early in the morning and the hotel held our bags until check-in while we went into the city for a few hours. The rooms were simple, but very clean and modern. Self service laundry is also available for a reasonable price. We forgot laundry detergent, which they offered complementary!

Our only complain about the location is that there isn't much nearby to do or eat. However, the hotel has a bistro that serves food until 10pm. The breakfasts were wonderful! They offered large portions and high quality food (delicious french toast, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, etc). We had dinner one night and it was also very good! The lobby also offers computers and printers. The computers worked well for printing our boarding passes, but had some trouble when checking our email.

The majority of the staff was very nice and went out of their way to help us on many occasions! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative to staying in the expensive areas of DC while sight-seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for crafting such a thorough review. We love to hear the creative ways that people use the mass-transit system to the hotel and the surrounding areas. We're glad to hear that your trip into the DC area was a success!

I've shared your review with my team and they appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First thing that hurt was pool. Signs on website and signs in hall pays pool AND whirlpool.
WRONG-no whirlpool.. Next my room faced west. Huge cold draft at heat pump. Next coffee machine held about 6 ounces. Next single(me) travelers make little noise in halls at night, and everyone else talks like they own the place. Next I put hand PRINTED DO NOT DISTURB sign on door. Did no good.

Room Tip: Stay at Radisson near Largo Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your response. I apologize that you did not find your stay more enjoyable. We are currently in the midst of renovations to the guest rooms and corridors. As part of that renovation, we will be enhancing the directional signage which will eliminate any further mention of a whirlpool.

Additionally, we are replacing our guest room doors, which we anticipate will help with sound dampening from the hallways. Again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Got it at Priceline for $58 per night for New Years Eve. Situated in an office park right between 2 interstates I-495 & Route 50, which is one of the main roads that go straight into downtown Washington, DC. I guess that because of the holiday the officepark was empty which created a very quiet surrounding. Parking not a problem, and security seemd to be doing regular rounds in cars around the hotel. Hotel is walking distance to the New Carrollton Metro Station so no reason not to tour the city. Hotel lobby was clean and modern with free Wi-Fi. The room was also clean and comfy with a mini refrigerator. I stayed on the first floor facing the courtyard and the room had a small patio with a couple of patio chairs that looked into the indoor pool area. Probably would have been nice to use in warmer weather. It's one of the nicer hotels in the immediate area and for the Priceline price a great bargan as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Terrible restaurant system for an official NFL hotel. Ran out of food early (not as if there were hundreds there) and cashier lets you know what they don't have b/c that's what you want! NEED A BUFFET! Food arrives 1.5hrs later even with a no. system. Shuttle service to game even more terrible (in the rain) with a no.system. The no. system for both meant nothing. Had to find the shuttle (nowhere in sight) and when we did everyone had to run and board it (if you got on-a BF & GF were separated and WHOA! did that cause problems) in the center lane with traffic. My wife sat on my lap to and from the game for $15 each. Lied to about there being no public transport (for the purpose of the shuttle) even though there was (did my homework as usual). Had to stay an extra night b/c of all of this. GM said the outside shuttle svc (Tramline) normally does a good job but it could have been a problem b/c it was an early game (SERIOUSLY). You're supposed to know how to run your business or get out of it (SIMPLE AS THAT)). After 16 wks of football they should be ahead of everything (the hotel and shuttle). Had to stay an extra night b/c of everything. That and check-in was a nightmare as well. Away from the cashier and the FD guy who lied about the public transport, the rest of the staff was great. And beware of the desk chairs - VERY DANGEROUS! Don't lean back! No sign directory to lobby. One small elevator in the entire hotel,it's far from the lobby and slow as HECK! MUST TAKE THE STAIRS and GOD FORBID YOU'RE DISABLED!

Room Tip: Rm 207 has a major stain on the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RastaMan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Convenient parking. The front desk rep I came in contact with was okay. The room was clean. The metro train is right around the corner (less than 1 mile). Located in a business industry area. The interstate is around the corner (less than 1 mile). There isn't any free breakfast or coffee. The coffee pot in the room is in the little hall area on the counter top where you wash your face/brush your teeth by the bathroom. Not sure why it wasn't in the room with the beds on the desk by the TV or something. Not a fan of "The Bistro" try not to eat there if you don't have too. The Bistro is Very Expensive and the food taste like frozen food that was cooked in the microwave. Tough, chewy, some pieces were half cooked. They serve Starbucks coffee at Starbucks prices. Other than "The Bistro" the stay was good. I would visit again only if the price is less than $100.00 with tax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and were very comfortable and impressed with how polite all staff were and how responsive the manager was when we requested a room change (in our first room, the bathroom light kept going out and the sofa bed was not terribly comfortable). The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbeish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address your concern. I appreciate your kind words and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
0.9 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Carrollton Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Property: Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Address: 8330 Corporate Dr, Landover, MD 20785-2234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing