We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this Courtyard for two nights in late summer 2013 and have no complaints. Courtyards seem to be consistently of good quality. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The property is very close to a Metro station and they provide a shuttle service, though I did not have occasion to take advantage of it. I would recommend this location and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your trip to New Carrollton. We hope you visit the area again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    69
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
44
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed two nights. Got there really early and they allowed us to check in. Was in the middle between Baltimore and DC so we were able to visit both cities. Also only 20 minutes from Annapolis. Located right down the street from the Metro stop so we were able to take a hotel courtesy shuttle to and from the metro stop. Liked the modernized lobby. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near entrance. And one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJReveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. We do our best to accommodate all early arrival requests, so I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of that.

We are preparing for a rooms renovation that we are very excited about that will bring that modernized feel to the remainder of the hotel, as well. We hope you can visit us to see the finished product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice hotel for the most part. Near train station that transports you to Metro area otherwise not much around. Enjoyed decent breakfast with rate. Kids enjoyed the pool. Rooms were fairly clean. Employees were always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnm515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and share your experience. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard property while on business travel. Location-wise this hotel was the most convenient to where we needed to be. The hotel rooms were a good size and included a mini-fridge, which was convenient. The staff was very kind and was very helpful with our business needs. We needed copies made and they graciously helped out.

That's about the end of the positives at this hotel. The first night, there was a bug in my bed - not a bed bug - but some other kind of creepy crawler. I called the front desk and they sent someone to spray. However, I was a little leery about sleeping after that incident. On one night, there was a storm and it rained pretty hard...including in the room. The hallways are long and dark and the elevator is in the back of the hotel, which I still don't understand. And to top it all off, the prices were too high for the quality of this property.

Next time I need a place to stay, I will make the extra drive down to the National Harbor instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATrav-El-Holic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear ATrav-El-Holic,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are currently in the planning stages of a rooms renovation, tentatively scheduled to begin this winter. The staff and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

If you'd like to discuss your stay and feedback further, please do not hesitate to contact me or another member of our management team so we may address any other concerns you may have.

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel for subways to DC yet cheap Enough to stay because its on the outskirts of DC. It's close to subway terminal and has cheap enough food for a family at the in house cafe'. Pool room though was very hot in the summer time. Can hardly stand to sit and watch the kids it was so hot in the room because of it being an indoor pool. Overall good hotel for the location. Staff was e extra nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your review! Another great savings method is to utilize our shuttle which will take you to and from the Metro station so you can avoid the parking fees there.

We hope you'll visit us on your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Metro. It was only available for one night, but we planned to sightsee for two days. Even though we arrived around 9am and couldn't check in, the front desk clerk happily told us we could park our car and that their shuttle would take us to the Metro when we were ready. As soon as we were set, she gave us a map, the hotel phone number, grabbed the keys and drove us herself! When we called for a return pickup, we had hardly hung up the phone and they were there. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvpink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for a very thoughtful review of the property. I will definitely share your review with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a recently updated hotel with an extremely comfortable bed. The Bistro in the lobby is quick and has a good variety of food made to order. I was pleased to be able to get eggs and bacon and my husband was happy to be able to get Starbucks coffee. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The exercise room was spacious and had a full set of dumb bells (5-50#) With enough space to jump rope and do Crossfit. The only unfortunate thing about this hotel is that they no longer have a hot tub as it was recently removed. The location of the hotel is good and I felt safe going for a morning run. The sleeper sofa was comfortable to sit on, but was not comfortable for an adult to sleep on. The free Internet was great for browsing and checking email. There was paid Internet available that is intended for streaming and watching videos. Parking is free. We will likely stay at this hotel again when we are in town next year.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
This is great insight into our fitness room. As trends change, we do our best to stay up to date with the offerings in the room. Thank you for letting us know what you'd like to see added!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
0.9 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Carrollton Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Property: Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Address: 8330 Corporate Dr, Landover, MD 20785-2234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing