We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here because hotels in the DC area were booked due to the inauguration. This hotel is as close to perfection as possible! We arrived on the metro from Reagan National Airport and didn't know what to expect when we called the hotel for a shuttle. The voice on the other line was welcoming and said, "we will send the shuttle right up". Definitely a WOW factor. Check-in was a breeze and the employee at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We stayed in a King room for 3 days. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room clean, and had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The only complaint was that the TV was located at a strange angle in relation to the room and was difficult to see from the couch.

We used the hotel shuttle service several times and it really felt as if it was "at our service". In fact, we felt the entire staff was at our service. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was hot, fresh, and reasonably priced. The use of the business center is complimentary for those needing to print a boarding pass or the internet. This hotel is quiet and safe. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks! We think so, too!

Please don't wait until next Inauguration to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 199 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here to go to the game. Beds were extremely comfortable. Very quiet area. Saw a security vehicle patrolling the parking lots at the hotel and nearby. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Had planned to use metro to and from game but the shuttle service recommended by the staff was better. The breakfast at the hotel retaurant was good. Large servings. Would stay there again. Easy on and off beltway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Many of our guests take the Metro for the Redskins games, but more and more folks are utilizing the third-party shuttle that you speak of. It is a great way to save $40 for FedEx Field parking for the upcoming season!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I only stay at Marriott chains and this one did not disappoint. I booked my room online because I was driving in from New Jersey for a Christmas concert on 12/1. I requested early check in because I didn't know what time I was going to arrive. Well we arrived around 12:30 and I thought my room wouldn't be ready but when I went to the Lobby I was greeted at the front desk with a smile and a of course your room is ready. Check in was a breeze and took about 3 mins tops. The lobby is so nice. I love the chic modern decor. I left my iPhone charger home and asked the lady at the desk if she could charge my phone she let me borrow a charger. That was very nice of her. There is a little cafe where you can get food wine coffee but it didn't open back up til 5 and my concert was at 4. The room was clean. The bed was comfy like all Marriotts. I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbeantravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

I'm glad to see that we exceeded your expectations. I've shared your comments with the team so they are able to keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Courtyard upholds a standard that my wife and I come to expect when we stay at one. We won't stay anywhere else because this company has never let us down because of the courteous staff, fantastic rooms and comfortable facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamweaver227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had yet another great experience with the Courtyard by Marriott! The place was predictably clean and inviting and the staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. The ONLY thing I wish they'd address is the positioning of the TV's in relation to the bed. It is unnatural to have to turn your head to watch TV. Since we don't spend much time in the room, it's not enough to deter us from staying there but it does seem like something can be done.

Personally, I would prefer a firmer bed but I really have never been unhappy or disappointed with any Marriott I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojosmojo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for a parent's weekend for GW University. We were armed with our Metro Smart Trip cards and it was approx. a 30 min. ride to the Foggy Bottom stop from New Carrollton. The hotel supplies a free shuttle (but of course you tip the driver!) to the station.
This hotel is very chic looking. Our room was clean and updated, and the bed was very, very comfortable. We had a great sleep because it was sooo quiet. Wi-fi service was great in the room, also. I booked through an online booking service and got a great price. Staff was friendly and room was perfect. Look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Don't forget your bathing suit for the indoor pool (unfortunately, we did forget).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulnlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The desk staff was amazing and very helpful. Even prior to our stay, I called several times asking several questions and the staff was always kind and helpful! We were staying in the area for a football game and were very pleased to find that there was a driver that offered to take us to and from the game! It was a huge plus! We also liked the complementary shuttle to the metro! My only complaint was that there weren't vending machines. Our only option was to purchase from the market and it was pricey. The pool was in good shape and the warmest pool water I've ever felt!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyLockeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
0.8 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
1 mi away
Best Western Capital Beltway
1 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Carrollton Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Address: 8330 Corporate Dr, Landover, MD 20785-2234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing