We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“301 five star secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western La Plata Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“301 five star secret”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Home away from home, this hotel is located on the 301 in LaPlata MD.We visited the Best Western at least once a month and the staff are incredible friendly. Each time we visited the Best Western the ladies make sure that we get the same room. Excellent breakfast (scrambled egg, biscuits, and gravy, yogurt and cereals and 24 hrs coffee) in the lobby. The rooms that we stay in , always clean and spacious. we have stayed at the hotel during the winter season and can almost guarantee, that hot soup will be available. The manager is awesome, always around very easy to talk with. we see where he really care for his guest

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zena731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Zena731,

It's always great to hear that our team is hitting the mark. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and loyalty to our brand. It means a lot to the staff here that you have enjoyed your stays and would love to hear from you what we could do to hit the 100% mark with you.

We hope to see you soon!

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
42
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Leonard, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was very happy with my recent (August 11-14) at the Best Western, LaPlata. The front desk personal were very helpful and friendly. Bonnie checked me in and was especially helpful, bringing me additional blankets . The room was clean and faced the back so it was very quiet. No road noise. Actually there was no noise, anywhere. Sometimes you can hear doors slam, people talking in the hallway, or people walking above you. I heard nothing. It was great, because I had to get up early for work, had long days and really needed to rest.

I work around the corner from this property and will be returning. I need a place to stay when the weather is too bad to drive home. This will be my place ..

Room Tip: Be aware this hotel is more "horizontal" than vertical. Lots of corridors and wings. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Murka69,

Thank you for your positive review. We always love hearing from our guests and enjoy hearing that we are meeting the expectations of our valued patrons. If there is anything that we could do to get that extra point from you, please let us know.

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in for several years. It is the way all hotels should be. Not trying to gouge you. The quality of service, cleanliness in all areas, and location were superior. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear John C,

Reviews like this are why we do all we can for our guests. =)

Can't wait to see you again.

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Other than the ants on the A/C and the curtains, the room was nice, although a little pricey for what it was. The front desk staff was more than helpful. Location to town and food was very acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Christian M,

I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with ants in the room. We try our very best to solve these issues when they are brought to our attention and will surely use this feedback to prevent future issues. As for your feedback on the front desk staff, I am very pleased to hear that you found them helpful.

We hope you stay with us again in the future.

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I just want too say that I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn, in LaPlata Maryland and wanted too say that the desk personal (Laura) was great, greeted me with a smile, very professional, and told me about all the great restaurants in area to eat. As well, she stated if I needed anything while here to please let her know and that she would take care of it. I was very pleased with her professionalism and stated that I would definitely be staying here again.

Thank you Mr. Blake

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Blake,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to hear good things about our employees and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

As always when traveling I stay at the Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn in LaPlata Maryland, it's a great place, very clean rooms, quite, safe, comfortable beds, great breakfast and an excellent staff always very professional, friendly, pleasant and attends to all of your needs. I must say I would not stay anywhere else when in the area. I always refer person(s) to this location because it's very easy to locate. Mr. Mehta you and your staff are great!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Anita p,

Your feedback means a lot to us and we hope that you continue to choose the Best Western Plus La Plata Inn for all of your traveling needs.

- Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfortable, clean room, front desk staff were very courteous. Breakfast bar was very good. Bed comfortable..good value. I had traveled a good distance and was exhausted, the room was quiet and the hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Kimberly M,

I appreciate your great feedback. The staff here strives for excellence and it is always rewarding to hear back from a satisfied guest. Hope to see you soon!

-Alix H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 2 in Dahlgren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Plata Inn

Property: Best Western La Plata Inn
Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing