We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western La Plata Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVED this Best Western!”
Reviewed November 28, 2008

After reading the reviews on this site I decided to stay there for a night while I was touring Maryland. The room was spotless, the staff very friendly and free continental breakfast elegant. I spent a quiet and restful night on a very comfortable mattress.

I used the AARP / Senior discount which made the already good price 10% lower.

Lots of shopping and eating opportunities nearby and thought it is on a major highway I heard no noise in my room.

I would stay there again anytime and recommend it for everyone.

  • Liked — Absolute cleanliness of room and motel
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandSheltieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    73
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
76
43
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Time Zone
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2008

My new job required me to move to the DC area. The first part of my training was near the town of La Plata. Of all the hotels in the area this is the only one that had good reviews...and they earned them. The hotel is located right near the downtown of La Plata...(very cool little city), and everything is clean and new. When I had to change rooms to give a fellow co-worker a place to stay for the week. ( went from one bed to a two bed room) the young lady at the desk was more then helpful.

There is a wal-mart 1.5 miles away and every restuarnt known to man on the same road as the hotel.

If your going to be in the area for one night, or one week like in my case this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — Free Wifi, 24 hour coffee in the lobby. Easy parking. 30 minutes from Metro Station. Mini Fridge, microwave
  • Disliked — small drawers.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lingerlonger202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2007

This Best Western was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was extremely professional and responsive to my requests. The room was immaculate and quite comfortable. The hotel itself was very convenient to some great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here again, when I visit the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and courteous staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoMDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Stayed at this Best Western when my car broke down in La Plata, MD. It was so nice I stayed for 3 days even after my car was fixed...VERY VERY CLEAN, professional staff.

I stayed in a family suite, 1 bed room, 1 living room with a pull out couch..EVEN THE PULL OUT COUCH was comfy...I would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Comfort
  • Disliked — I loved it all
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
392 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
187 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Plata Inn

Property: Best Western La Plata Inn
Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing