We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A quality hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quality hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Being a native of the area who moved away and now visits regularly I can assure you Best Western Plus LaPlata Inn represents the nicest and highest quality hotel in, and around, LaPlata. Hotel staff are wonderfully friendly and eager to please. Rooms are well appointed and extremely clean. The hot breakfast is filled with quality items and wide selections, is clean and well presented, and is in a nice setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    60
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
38
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bladensburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

good hotel clean and the bathroom where good size. but people can be rude by coming in at 11 30pm and let there door slam to there room twice very rude but other then that it was good the breakfast was great hot food egg and sausage. and biscuits and gravy was really good fruit donuts , and coffee 24 hrs in the day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was a good value. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean, and a nice breakfast was included. I'd definitely stay here on business again or with my family for pleasure. Thanks to the staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Redsoxroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

While visiting family and friends in the Southern Maryland/Washington DC area we always stay at the Best Western in La Plata, MD. The employees are all very helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. We have stayed there several times and plan to stay there again in the near future and have received this excellent treatment every visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Alton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only stayed here one night, but I would definitely do so again. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, from the counter people to the housekeeping staff. Everything was very clean. We stayed on the smoking side (yes it's a horrible habit I know) and it was nice to have that option. Once you open the door to that corridor the smell of smoke is unavoidable, but that's really any hotel with smoking rooms. The AC worked without a lot of noise, the water was hot, and there were plenty of pillows and fresh towels. Breakfast was surprisingly nice, with waffles, eggs, sausage, and biscuits n' gravy offered in addition to the standard bagels and cereal. No complaints here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel and our room were very clean. There is also an outdoor seating space and pool. Breakfast was tasty with a lot of variety. The hotel itself is in a convenient spot close to shops. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stearns, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed out stay. We come here a lot and it just gets better. It is ideally situated in the Washington, D.C. area for all kinds of sightseeing down town in D.C. The staff were very helpful in every aspect. This motel definitely has the BEST continental breakfast period. It served gravey with an option for sausages. You could select either Turkey sausages or pork link sausages. Also, they had hot biscuits and a variety of fruit an yogurt. Anyway, we just loved every aspect of staying at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 2 in Dahlgren
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing